Carrie's Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
Awsome. There are so many wonderful flavors in this dish. Just one note. Be sure to rinse the sundried tomatoes. I didn't and the recipe was a little more oily than I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
This was very good. I am not a fan of mushrooms or olives so I left those out. I used sun dried tomatoes from a bag, rather than oil packed.. so much cheaper. All you have to do is pour boiling water over them.. let sit for 10 minutes and you have perfectly pliable tomatoes. This was a nice change from the standard red sauce. The second day I had this, I added some grilled chicken breast.. even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
This was good with very strong flavors. Will make again and next time add some shrimp. I did find directions a little unclear. I didn't know whether or not to add the marinade from the artichokes and the oil from the tomatoes. I added about half of the marinade from artichokes and thought it was a little overpowering to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
Great alternative to your typical red or white sauce for pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
I ran across this recipe 2 weeks ago and have already made it 3 times. I REALLY love this recipe. The only thing that I changed after I made it the first time was using shells instead of Fettuccinne. Both are great. I just prefer the shells. Everyone should try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Very flavorful dish. I didn't have the white wine and used chicken broth instead, still came out nice. I also like this dish as it containd ingredients normally in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
One of the best recipes I have found here! I did add the chicken, and left out the olives. Also, I used chicken broth instead of the butter. My husband raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This is unbelievably delicious! With the exception of slicing up some fresh mushrooms, this required no effort besides opening a few jars of artichokes and sun-dried tomatoes. It was ready in no time and got rave reviews! My husband was very impressed although my children didn't care for it. Oh well, I will definately make it again anyway! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
Mmm. I highly recommend this, especially as a college student with limited time to anyone else who likes to cook but has a busy schedule. I made a half batch and I thought the ratio of pasta to everything else was perfect. I had to make some changes due simply to limitations in what I had-no lemon juice, and only regular sundried tomatoes (not the jar). I used the butter, but also added some olive oil. Next time I might add a little more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparta, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
The best part about this recipe is the fact that most of it is opening jars and dumping them in! The outcome was a delicious, colorful pasta that was full of flavor. My very picky husband had seconds. I omitted the ripe tomato garnish - it was acidic enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States