Carrie's Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I loved this! I probably 1 1/2 time the sauce and I tore up some fresh spinach and tossed it in at the end!! Great and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoe-zoe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This recipe has great potential but with two tablespoons of lemon juice I found this to be too tart. I also found it a little heavy on ingredients. I will try it again but cut the artichokes and sun dried tomatoes by half and up the fresh tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saundra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
i love the taste , it was so yummy ! i used chicken broth instead of wine and added two cups. did not use parmesan cheese (only because i forgot to buy it) added two table spoons of flour to have a nice gravy at the end of cooking to mix with the pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was very tasty!!!!! Make sure to add the liquids from the artichoke hearts and sundried tomatoes. It helps the flavor pop! I made it with shrimp and whole wheat penne. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I didn't think this dish had very much flavor. I ended up adding a can of diced tomatoes, some fresh baby spinach and some shrimp, but was not very satisfied. It makes a ton of pasta! It's not bad, just needs more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
AWESOME! Very delicious, and so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I really enjoyed this. I love all the ingredients and the way they worked together. This is a nice and light pasta dish, when you're not in the mood for meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is okay. Pretty good. The mix of the flavors are nice. I added shrimp and chicken to the dish and seasoned them first with basil, salt and pepper. A good dish w/ restaurant quality. Note: I think next time I will add less artichokes and add more diced tomatoes and maybe some green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I really enjoyed this. I didn't have the white wine so I used chicken broth and it seemed to turn out just fine. I also left out the mushrooms and olives since I don't like them and I added some yellow pepper. The shrimp I added were a wonderful addition. They also had the flavor of Old Bay Seasoning on them which I think added to the flavor. This is a definite must keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Barilla® Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon, & Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States