Carrie's Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 3, 2004
You'll love this recipe if you like food that's tangy and briney. These are not my favorite flavors, buy I was induced to try the recipe b/c it looked easy and I already had the ingredients. I added mild Italian sausage which adds another layer of flavor. Luckily, my husband liked the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
This pasta dish is so delicious! One of our new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
Awsome. There are so many wonderful flavors in this dish. Just one note. Be sure to rinse the sundried tomatoes. I didn't and the recipe was a little more oily than I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
Excellent flavor, but the marinade from the artichokes was a little overpowering. Next time I will only add 1/2 the liquid from the artichokes. I added some sauteed chicken as suggested. A friend of mine also tried this recipe and she recommended using chicken broth instead of the white wine. She said it was delicious. Think I will try that next time. Thanks Carrie....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
Good. A little strong/heavy in flavor but nice enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
Great!! Made a few changes - used olive oil instead of butter, doubled the amount of crushed garlic, and added the whole jar of sun-dried tomatoes. Followed others suggestion and used chicken breast in lieu of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
This was terrific....one of my favorite pasta dishes so far. We loved the tanginess from the artichokes and I'm a huge sun-dried tomato fan. I bought a large jar from Costco since the smaller jars at the grocery stores are expensive. I served this with the BLT salad (on this site) and garlic bread. So yummy! Thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Truely an excellent pasta dish.The only change i made to this recipe was to use one pound of penne pasta instead of the half pound of fettucini it called for. It was perfect, I think a half a pound of pasta would have made the pasta dish too overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
Just terrific! If you want to double the recipe, use 16 oz. pasta and 8 tbsp. butter and keep everything else the same. Definitely use the fresh tomato garnish cause it really adds to the color and flavor. A+++! Thank you, Carrie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPinky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
Oh my this was soooo good. I didn't have the olives so had to omit them but know they would be great. I didn't have the white wine so used white wine vinegar diluted with a little water. I was afraid it might not work but it was fantastic. I'm having this one many times for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States