Carrie's Artichoke and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
Mmm. I highly recommend this, especially as a college student with limited time to anyone else who likes to cook but has a busy schedule. I made a half batch and I thought the ratio of pasta to everything else was perfect. I had to make some changes due simply to limitations in what I had-no lemon juice, and only regular sundried tomatoes (not the jar). I used the butter, but also added some olive oil. Next time I might add a little more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparta, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
This was an awesome recipe. Everyone loved it and I will make it again. One of the few recipes I didnt add anything too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
Delicious! Tasted like something from an italian restaraunt. I didn't have wine so I substituted chicken broth. It turned out great, we love artichokes and sun-dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
way too much pasta if you double it like some people suggested. I might use 12 oz next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
An excellent, very flavorful and easy pasta dish - a great pick if you are tired of red sauces and think cream-based sauces are too heavy (especially for the summer). While the recipe did not specify, I included the artichoke marinade in the sauce which turned out nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
My husband really liked this and said he would like me to make it again. I thought it was ok. I can't imagine adding the oil that the artichokes and tomatos are packed in. I didn't add it, and the pasta was PLENTY oily. I might even try regular dried tomatos that are not packed in oil next time. I also thought it tasted very tart and tangy. I had to add a fair amount of sugar to tone down the tartness a bit. To me the flavor was overwhelming with the artichokes and the tart tomatos. But I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fennville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
very good. My husband doesn't like the ingredients so I ate this for a few days! Great reheated too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEENBEAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
This is better than anything I have had in a restaurant. Great with shrimp andor chicken! I receive rave reviews each time I make it!! Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
This recipe is so delicious that I'm serving it at my next dinner party! I used chicken broth instead of white wine. Simple and divine--tastes like something you'd order at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
You'll love this recipe if you like food that's tangy and briney. These are not my favorite flavors, buy I was induced to try the recipe b/c it looked easy and I already had the ingredients. I added mild Italian sausage which adds another layer of flavor. Luckily, my husband liked the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States