Caron's Kickin' Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Delicious! I used red quinoa when making this, and it takes about 30 minutes tp cppl on the stove top as opposed to a shorter time in the microwave. Wasabi tastes great with the tuna and quinoa. I would not have thought of that if it had not been for this recipe! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I like this. Always looking for new ways with quinoa. I cooled the quinoa quickly by rinsing it under cold water, then draining. I had to double the wasabi in order to taste it. I only used a 5 oz. can of albacore, that was all I had. I added some cilantro and diced red pepper. I think this will be even better tomorrow after it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I tried this recipe for my husband that does not eat fish and was hoping to get him to eat tuna. It worked! It was a huge hit and a great 1-2-punch on the protiens and complex carbs. perfect athlete meal. *** I added some ground ginger and it totally made it AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I added chopped red pepper to this recipe I think it helped to vary the flavours a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
HATE Wisabi...that aside this was an awsome idea. I added a few shakes or cayene pepper, doubled the onion and celery, added 1/2 c shredded carrot. Left the Mayo the same, but used the juice from a whole lemon from my tree (would be awsome with lime too) Used this to stuff low cal pita halves for lunch. With the extra veg I get a bit healthier meal and stretch this to 3 or 4 servings rather than just 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I enjoyed this very much. It was very easy to make and the flavors were very yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was awesome... tastes like a great pasta salad, but healthier!! I didn't change a thing and don't think it needs anything more or less. I always use the olive oil mayo, as it is fairly low in fat, but still has a good mayonnaise taste. Thanks, Caron. I never would have thought to put this together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I cant figure out what is wrong with this recipe-- something just doesnt taste right-- i think regular helmann's may be a better choice. I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane  Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
OMG, this was so good. Didn't have Wasabi powder, no celery and can't eat onions, but I sauted julienned zucchini and chopped carrot, adding in onion powder and the other ingredients. Served it hot, not cold. Wow! Was soooo good and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONGDANCING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This is a great recipe to play with. I changed out several ingredients, except for the tuna, quinoa, lemon juice and mayonnaise. I didn't have any wasabi powder so I added grape tomatoes, shredded apple and carrots. I didn't have celery either so I used some celery seed, which was tasty. Then the best addition, I chopped a small handful of walnuts and threw that in. It all tasted wonderful together! I find that quinoa is becoming a staple in my kitchen and this is one more recipe I will add to my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States