Carolyn's Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Mightymiri
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
These were delicious! I didn't have cardamon, but it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mightymiri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These fries were excellent. I got a little over zealous with the olive oil drizzle, but they still were great. THe added ginger was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Compton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These have a great flavour, but like some of the other reviewers, I found the cooking method was a bit off. I cooked them at 400 for closer to 40 minutes and they were done, but still not as crispy as I would like. I really liked the mixture of spicys though, so I'll make again and play around with times and temperatures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I dont know if I did something wrong but they didn't come out great. They were really soft and not crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I gave this four stars because they had a nice flavor and everyone (including my very picky 3 year old) just loved them. However, I agree with others on the soggy factor. I was expecting crisp fries and this was more like a sweet potato bake. Still a hit, but not exactly fries. I did make a nice sauce that complimented them (salad cream mixed with brown sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clmurphy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Yummy, yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amesco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Boyfriend LOVED them, I also thought they needed to be crispier. I did broil them at the end and that helped a little bit. Be careful not to let them burn though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
We normally make a chili seasoned baked fry but my 2-yr old won't eat spicy food. He LOVES these! Instead of brown sugar, I added a little vanilla extract into the olive oil. Also- I didn't have coriander. I added a little cumin and pumpkin pie spice to the recipe. Yum! If you make a little extra, these are also delicious to take from the fridge as a snack. Many times, I find the potatoes don't cook enough from the oven alone (and they're hard to cut up uncooked), so I microwave them until soft, then cut up. I put in oven on 400 until crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
great!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
These were tasty but I do have to agree with Robograndma (a cook I trust very much) and say as the recipe states these fries are very soggy. I ended up letting them cook until tender then turned up the oven to 400 and still wasnt getting anywhere. I ended up having to broil them on high stir and keep a close eye on them to get them to crisp up. They have a very good flavor the cooking method is just a bit off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States