Carolyn's Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These fries are SO good. Nice and sweet, good flavor. I followed the recipe as written, also mixed them with my hands to better coat them with spices and oil before putting them in the oven. I left them in a little longer than 30 minutes, they were nice and soft with some crispy edges. Can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Good spice combo! I thought it would be too sweet, but it was just right. If you want crispier fries try higher heat and less cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
A little too sweet for me but my boyfriend loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I seasoned the sweet potatoes with a homemade pie spice mix (in lieu of simply cinnamon, ginger & cardamom) and replaced the brown sugar with white as that was what I had on hand. The flavour is good, though I would reduce the sugar or cut it out next time. The fries, despite using the microwave method combined the oven, were not even remotely crisp. I think baking at 400F until crisp (with the microwave method) will achieve much better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Excellent flavor but mine stuck to the foil. It didn't stop us from devouring them because the tasted sooo good, but I'll have to find a better way of incorporating the seasonings to sweet potatoes. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING4MYBOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
they taste much better if you cut it like a chip and let it burn just a little bit but not to much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 17stapsara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
These were different but super tasty. Based on other's experiences/reviews, I baked it longer- but I guess some were still a little "soggy" and others were a little too crisp. The spices were amazing. next to the temperature thing, it was really yummy and really didn't take that long to make. Something to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I made these according to Suz's version but instead of rolling them in oil, I sprayed olive oil Pam on the bottom and then laid on the cut fries, then I sprayed with Pam again, sprinkled on the spices and vanilla instead of sugar. Baking them for about 25 minutes at 400 made them semi crispy. Easy and good for you, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I loved the flavor of these fries, however, they were soggy. I would recommend less olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These tasted yummy, but as a novice cooker, I struggled a bit and in the end, the boyfriend was not a fan. First of all, I wasn't sure if I was supposed to peel them or not (I did) and who knew raw sweet potatoes were so hard to slice! I popped them in the microwave for a 1.5 minutes and that made them managable to slice. Also, the recipe didn't say to spray the sheet first, and being the novice chef that I am, I didn't. I will next time because they stuck. The kitchen smelled great and the fries were tasty, but if its all the same, I'll just stick to a baked sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States