Carolyn's Sensual Sea Bass Fillets with Crawfish and Crab Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I made these using talapia. The sauce was fantastic on it's own and I thought the finished product would be just as great, but for some reason the finished product was not that good. It was kind of washed-out in flavor. I can't imagine that using the seabass would be any different as it is a thicker fish than talapia. Was hoping great flavor for this one, but not sure if I'll try again. The sauce was good enough to eat with a spoon though. Come to think of it the sauce would make a great filling for crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FANTASKMANJAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Very rich but very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I made this without the crab and crawfish. I also didn't have white pepper or parsley. I used like 4 cloves of garlic and I think you could cut back on the butter by half. This is really good, I think next time I will omit the flour and maybe use cornstarch? I think that would work better. or maybe not use it at all. It sort of tastes like alfredo sauce on fish but that is fine with me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
A Hit! My guests loved this. Very rich. I couldn't find crawfish, I just used medium sized shrimp! Awsome dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
really good good for company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Glenn
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
FANTASTIC!!! We are in Cape Cod on vacation and caught some beautiful fresh Sea Bass on our early morning fishing expedition. As there were no crawfish but plenty of fresh live lobster we substituted lobster for the crawfish and sea scallops for the canned crab and it was wonderful! The only suggestion I have is deboneing the fillet so that you don't need to mess with the bones while enjoying this meal. We served it with basati rice and fresh corn on the cob. YUM! Thanks, Carolyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was an incredible dish that did not last long on our plates! I did not have cream so I used milk instead and the sauce came out fine. I also could not find crawfish and stuck with immitation crab. Overall with these adjustments it came out great and I am sure with the correct ingredients it tastes perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very easy to make and sure to impress
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Authentic Low-Country Crab Boil

In just 99 seconds, we’ll show you how to throw an authentic crab boil!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States