Carolyn's Oh-So-Easy Cherry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
this is so delicious and easy to make. i didnt have the cherries so i used frozen mixed berries with sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Great recipe! I substitued real buttermilk for the milk and used fat free Bisquik. I also added a bit of anise extract - which I feel is a requirement in any cherry dessert! I have to admit - I was a little nervous after pouring all that cherry juice on top of the batter - looked more like I was making a jello mold!.....BUT - it really did all absorb and turned out fantastic!! I'm going to try this recipe with the same brand of canned blueberries next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This was a great beginner recipe for me since I just started baking. My family enjoyed it but my dad said it didn't taste like his favorite one from Bob Evan's. It's missing something. Definitely would make again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
this recipe sounded so good, i had to try it. i bought sweet dark cherries packed in heavy syrpe by mistake. i bought jiffy buttermilk biscuit mix and measured out one cup of mix and followed this recipe. it was very thin. i topped with the cherries and slowly poured the syrpe mixture over top. this is when i said to myself how will this turn out, as it looked liked everything blended together. what a surprise when the crust formed on top and everything thickend up. it turned out fantanstic. i didn't have icecream, but topped it with a little very vanilla soy milk. it was to die for. this super easy recipe will be one of my all time favorites. thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
It came out perfectly despite using regular milk in place of buttermilk (confused by the directions), browned perfectly. It definitely took real willpower to make it last 3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Oh-So-Easy is right, and Oh-So-Good!!!! I had to cook it a bit longer so as to get the top a nice light brown, but that could be my oven. Made this for dessert last night and it was an empty dish that I found this morning. Will definitely be baking this up often... we love our cherries! Thanks, mzlizz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Photo by blue-eyes
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Great recipe! Easy and very good. It only took me 5 minutes to make, which is a huge plus in my book. I followed the recipe exactly and don't think it really needs any improvement upon. Will also go well with a cup of coffee for breakfast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I made this last night to take to a friend's house for the 4th. Excellent recipe! So easy and everyone liked it. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Easy to make and tasted good too. My boyfriend doesn't care for cherries and he even liked this. I had to cook mine a little longer to get the top to lightly brown. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Very yummy and satisfying to a sweet lover. However, I made these changes to the recipe, only because I had this on hand: I used a 1/2 of 16 oz bag of frozen, mixed berries (raspberries; blueberries; blackberries; strawberries,cut up)and sprinkled 1/4 cup sugar on the fruit before thawing in the microwave. This produced a syrup with the fruit. I combined a 1/4 cup of sugar with 1/2 cup water to pour over the fruit. When I added the fruit to the batter, I poured the juice it made with it, also. Next time, I'm going to double the fruit and use Splenda and light Bisquick mix for the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILoveBaking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States