Carolyn's Oh-So-Easy Cherry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I doubled this to use in a 9x13. I had frozen cherries so I just sprinkled them with the sugar and defrosted them in the microwave. That made the syrup when they were finished thawing. The only other difference I made was to add a bit more sugar to the batter and to melt a stick of butter in the pan and then pour the batter on that followed by the fruit and syrup. My family loved this but my 7 year old son ADORED it, I ended up getting only 1 piece. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Racheal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
It is absolutely wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I tried this recioe for the first time and it was great. I used bisquick and buttermilk and it was wonderful with frozen vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I gave it 3 stars because the recipe was not very clear to me. Sweeten or unsweeten cherries? What is buttermilk baking mix? Bisquit???? Should the cherry juice be cooled before pouring over batter? I added 1/2 teaspoon good almond flavoring and 1/2 cup sliced almonds on top before baking. Baked 40 minutes. It was very good, but had to guess at all these questions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Measured everything out as stated, opened the can of cherries and proceeded. Am very good at following directions to a 'T' and was very optimistic because of all the rave reviews but this recipe turned out to be a disaster and nothing even close to a cobbler. I don't remember ever giving such a bad review but guess there is always a first. Would give zero stars if possible. What a waste of precious food money
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Great Idea. I exchanged the cherries and sugar for Cherry Pie Filling and then used Bisquick instead of the Buttermilk mix and added 1/4 cup more milk. My baking time was 40 minutes. This was very good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Awesome, made just by the recipe. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I am absolutely crazy about cherries and as it is now the cherry season, this recipe falls well, that is it would if I knew what a buttermilk mix was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Crust was a little soft...not crispy like I would like. It was tasty, though! Just a texture thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violinstringer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States