Carol's King Ranch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
very nice and tasty, a little hard to get out in one piece though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Prepared this for the first time for 25 people and got wonderful remarks, and gave the recipe to several guests. Only thing I would do different is use Rotel rather than a regular diced tomato with green chilies. Rotel has a bit of a spicier bite to it. Terribly easy to fix too !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
THIS is what I remember from my Mom's kitchen....great texture, wonderful smells, and just enough kick. This is a great version, and one I've already made three times, with many more to come. Thanks Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
I thought this recipe was delicious. I have children, and thought the beans would turn them off, but not really. My oldest and husband loved it! I usually use more onion than others. I used jar roasted red peppers (fresh too expensive), and it was fine. I'm prone to spicey, so I'll probably add additional chili peppers next time. I'm glad I found this recipe. It was even better warmed the second day. Thanks, Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
This was really very tasty! I left the beans out, as I had never had it prepared that way. I also made a batch without the tortillas for a chicken - cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome. And suprisingly easy. My husband never eats white meat or bell peppers and he ate this, seconds at that. We will me be making this a lot more. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2002
Loved this one and so did my family and friends! Very easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
This turned out great. I made a few modifications: NO BEANS! I have lived in Texas for 27 years and no one has ever served me KRC with beans in it. We serve the beans on the side! Also, I used a mix of corn and flour tortillas. This is a terrific recipe for it, not too much of anything - a perfect blend. This casserole was derived from the famous King Ranch, in Kingsville, Tx. AAA+++ for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
Very good!! Would specify what type of beans... we tried light kidney and they were good, but might want to try another?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
My mom made a version of this and it was one of her "stand-bys". I think this is just as good and will absolutely prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States