Carol's King Ranch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
This is delicious & easy to make. Always a request when going to parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
excellent and MUCH easier than my old recipe! i made is as directed and it came out just right! i used one of those mesquite flavored roasted chickens from the deli at the grocery store to cut down on cooking time and it was wonderful! oh, i did put the beans ON THE SIDE, as that is how we do it here in Texas :) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Very good casserole. Husband loved it! I made a few changes based on what I had on hand. Used green pepper instead of red, plain cooked pinto beans with added 1 T. chili powder and 0.5 tsp cumin, and 16 corn tortillas instead of flour. Had wonderful flavor and was not dry at all. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
We enjoyed this recipe. I did use corn tortillas, added some garlic powder to the soup mixture, and used 1/2 sharp cheddar and 1/2 Monterey Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
Really a big winner at home. Doesn't look to appealing when mixing things up, but the taste and smell more than makes up for it. I used flour tortillas and they worked just fine. Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAG16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
A little spicy for me, but everyone else loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I really tried to like this recipe but my whole family just choked it down, which was a bummer because it is not the cheapest casserole to make with all it's ingredients. I followed the recipe to a tee but it was just yucky...maybe it needs corn tortillas rather than flour as they tend to become a mushy, floury mess. Abyhow, it didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
I made this recipe, but I only used one can of chili - no beans, instead of 2 cans of chili beans. I also only used 1 cup of cheese. It was outstanding! My boyfriend is hard to please and he said it was one of the best meals he's ever had. (and his mom is a great cook!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
This recipe is a lot like a chicken enchilada recipe that I usually make, but this recipe is so much easier and quicker. 5 stars from my husband and 4 stars from me. I used a 10 oz can of rotel tomatoes instead of the 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes and it was perfect, not too soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
Yum!! Entire family enjoyed this one! Living in Texas makes it really hard to find a tex-mex meal that everyone enjoys. But, with this recipe you can't go wrong! (only caution would be for the youngsters - my 6 year old thought it was too spicy......but loved all the cheese!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States