Carol's King Ranch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
very nice and tasty, a little hard to get out in one piece though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Prepared this for the first time for 25 people and got wonderful remarks, and gave the recipe to several guests. Only thing I would do different is use Rotel rather than a regular diced tomato with green chilies. Rotel has a bit of a spicier bite to it. Terribly easy to fix too !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
THIS is what I remember from my Mom's kitchen....great texture, wonderful smells, and just enough kick. This is a great version, and one I've already made three times, with many more to come. Thanks Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
I thought this recipe was delicious. I have children, and thought the beans would turn them off, but not really. My oldest and husband loved it! I usually use more onion than others. I used jar roasted red peppers (fresh too expensive), and it was fine. I'm prone to spicey, so I'll probably add additional chili peppers next time. I'm glad I found this recipe. It was even better warmed the second day. Thanks, Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
This was really very tasty! I left the beans out, as I had never had it prepared that way. I also made a batch without the tortillas for a chicken - cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome. And suprisingly easy. My husband never eats white meat or bell peppers and he ate this, seconds at that. We will me be making this a lot more. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2002
Loved this one and so did my family and friends! Very easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
This turned out great. I made a few modifications: NO BEANS! I have lived in Texas for 27 years and no one has ever served me KRC with beans in it. We serve the beans on the side! Also, I used a mix of corn and flour tortillas. This is a terrific recipe for it, not too much of anything - a perfect blend. This casserole was derived from the famous King Ranch, in Kingsville, Tx. AAA+++ for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
Very good!! Would specify what type of beans... we tried light kidney and they were good, but might want to try another?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
My mom made a version of this and it was one of her "stand-bys". I think this is just as good and will absolutely prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States