Carol's King Ranch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
This is delicious & easy to make. Always a request when going to parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
excellent and MUCH easier than my old recipe! i made is as directed and it came out just right! i used one of those mesquite flavored roasted chickens from the deli at the grocery store to cut down on cooking time and it was wonderful! oh, i did put the beans ON THE SIDE, as that is how we do it here in Texas :) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Very good casserole. Husband loved it! I made a few changes based on what I had on hand. Used green pepper instead of red, plain cooked pinto beans with added 1 T. chili powder and 0.5 tsp cumin, and 16 corn tortillas instead of flour. Had wonderful flavor and was not dry at all. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
We enjoyed this recipe. I did use corn tortillas, added some garlic powder to the soup mixture, and used 1/2 sharp cheddar and 1/2 Monterey Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
Really a big winner at home. Doesn't look to appealing when mixing things up, but the taste and smell more than makes up for it. I used flour tortillas and they worked just fine. Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAG16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
A little spicy for me, but everyone else loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I really tried to like this recipe but my whole family just choked it down, which was a bummer because it is not the cheapest casserole to make with all it's ingredients. I followed the recipe to a tee but it was just yucky...maybe it needs corn tortillas rather than flour as they tend to become a mushy, floury mess. Abyhow, it didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
I made this recipe, but I only used one can of chili - no beans, instead of 2 cans of chili beans. I also only used 1 cup of cheese. It was outstanding! My boyfriend is hard to please and he said it was one of the best meals he's ever had. (and his mom is a great cook!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
This recipe is a lot like a chicken enchilada recipe that I usually make, but this recipe is so much easier and quicker. 5 stars from my husband and 4 stars from me. I used a 10 oz can of rotel tomatoes instead of the 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes and it was perfect, not too soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
Yum!! Entire family enjoyed this one! Living in Texas makes it really hard to find a tex-mex meal that everyone enjoys. But, with this recipe you can't go wrong! (only caution would be for the youngsters - my 6 year old thought it was too spicy......but loved all the cheese!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States