Carol's King Ranch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Too soupy. Also, there was not anything exciting or different about the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This was the best King Ranch casserole I have ever tasted, and I didn't have to change a thing. My husband evern loved it, and he has been eating his Mom's King Ranch casserole for years. Now this is his favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Delicious! My entire family loved this recipe, even my picky-eaters. Thanks for a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
This was okay, I was expecting a lot more after reading the reviews. The tortillas really ruined this for me, they didn't add anything texture/taste wise, only were a gluey chewey part throughout the casserole. Might make it again skipping the tortillas entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
Was pretty easy to make. I would prepare the chicken ahead of time though to make this fairly quickly after work on a week night. My very picky husband even liked it so its a winner in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
First of all: TERRIFIC!! I found out 2 weeks ago that I have gallstones, and cannot eat any fat at all. For two weeks I have had nothing but bran and salads. Well, not anymore, I just used low fat/no fat on the ingredients and I am not sick!! My 3 yo, 8 yo and 10 yo all asked for 2nds and 3rds and husband ranks it as a new favorite! Thank you so much, quick easy and good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
I made 2 versions of the recipe I split the soup and made one with tortillas and one with tortilla chips. Hands down the tortilla chips won. My sons and I devoured it.I didnt add cream of chicken soup, beans, or bell peppers and it still came out perfect.I had to bake it about 45 min more than what recipe call for because after 20 min it still looked very soupy. Very good will make with tortilla chips. I give the tortilla recipe 3 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILMAAMA01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I used tortilla chips instead of tortillas and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This recipe was great. I made a few changes to fit my family's liking... I skipped the cream of mushroom soup, red pepper, and had beans on the side. I used fresh tomato instead of canned. I also added chili pepper and cumin as some of the other users had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
The closest recipe to my grandmother's that I have been able to find.Easy and delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellmead, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States