Carol's Cinnamon Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I used "soured" milk in this recipe--that was the only change I made. One of the best waffle recipes I've ever used, cooking-wise, and one of the best waffle recipes we as a family ever have eaten. The submitter is right, you don't need syrup for this waffle. Butter was really all the embellishment it needed. NOTE: I did burn my first couple waffles and what I figured was that the sugar content in the waffles made them easier to scorch. Once I figured it out, I just was careful to watch them a little closer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I added 2 mashed ripe bananas and some chopped pecans....used the whole eggs,,,butter flavored cooking spray.....husband said very delicious...I agree
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina lafreniere

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Photo by Carol Castellucci Miller
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
By the way, when I make these waffles my family demands I make the Chocolate Cream Pudding by Mimi with the leftover egg yolks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Castellucci Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Great recipe. Increased cinnamon to 1 tbs instead of 2 1/2 tsp. Also, substituted 1 cup whole wheat flour for 1 cup of the all-purpose flour and added an extra 1/4 cup oil. With this substitution, you may need to reapply non-stick spray between batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I decided to try this recipe on a whim after it was emailed this morning. I must say that these waffles just melt in your mouth. They are soft & most importantly flavorful. I've tried other waffle recipes & NOTHING compares to this. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIG203

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopewell, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
For some reason they would stick in the waffle maker...I did use less oil and less sugar. I do not know if this affected the mixture. All I can say is that they tasted great, but the fact that I had so much trouble with them sticking even if I used cooking spray, kind of turned me off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
six picky kids and a lovely woman that cant stand waffles gave this more stars... cant go wrong sticking to the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I liked the cinnamon flavoring, but the waffles turned out tougher and chewier than I like. The added sugar does make them burn easier, so watch for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I just finished making these waffles just as the recipe is written. I LOVED THEM!! A tasty twist on a waffle with the sweetness of the sugars plus the cinnamon, this is now my go to recipe for waffles for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
MMMMMMM... These were so good. Just sweet enough that you don't have to add anything to them. Perfect for grab and go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States