Carol's Cinnamon Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I used "soured" milk in this recipe--that was the only change I made. One of the best waffle recipes I've ever used, cooking-wise, and one of the best waffle recipes we as a family ever have eaten. The submitter is right, you don't need syrup for this waffle. Butter was really all the embellishment it needed. NOTE: I did burn my first couple waffles and what I figured was that the sugar content in the waffles made them easier to scorch. Once I figured it out, I just was careful to watch them a little closer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
These were great waffles, and for st patricks day i put in green food coloring and it was beautiful as well! The only thing I would say is to cook the waffle for 5 min!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CAROLC80
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
By the way, when I make these waffles my family demands I make the Chocolate Cream Pudding by Mimi with the leftover egg yolks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Best waffles ever thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Great recipe. Increased cinnamon to 1 tbs instead of 2 1/2 tsp. Also, substituted 1 cup whole wheat flour for 1 cup of the all-purpose flour and added an extra 1/4 cup oil. With this substitution, you may need to reapply non-stick spray between batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
My first time making this and everyone couldn't stop raving about how awesome they were. I tweaked it a lil by upping the cinammon to 1tbsp and the vanilla to 2tsp, I also used less sugar but it was still awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
omg...love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Scott-Cochran

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Put in just the brown sugar and 1/3 c. olive oil and they tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoonwaterBarb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middleport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I added 2 mashed ripe bananas and some chopped pecans....used the whole eggs,,,butter flavored cooking spray.....husband said very delicious...I agree
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina lafreniere

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Very good waffles! I have made them 3 times now and think that 1.5 tsp cinnamon works the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States