Carol's Cinnamon Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
OMG, The best waffles EVER. My kids requested them 2 days in a row for dinner. The only change I made was melted butter in place of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
it's awesome! i cook at a local establishment and made these for saturday morning breakfast and it was a total hit! i then made a "waffle mix" after that and it got the thumbs down and they all requested these back! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whendee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Very good, no syrup needed. I ran low on milk so I used half milk, half evaporated milk and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Derickson Jambois

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
It is a daily challenge in my home to fix a meal that all five of us enjoy. This one was a home run! My boys don't like syrup, and these waffles taste great on their own. My daughter put peanut butter on hers and went on and on about them. My wife and I are simple butter and syrup waffle eaters, and they were the best waffle recipe I have ever made. I kept a close watch on them since so many reviewers had trouble with them burning(no cooking spray either). No problems whatsoever. Only issue...the recipe was not enough to feed the five of us. It made 12 rather small waffles, and on our waffle maker, we need at least 16! I know we will make these again, so I will just adjust accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Amazing waffles!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I followed this recipe as written, but just used a little less white sugar and brown sugar than called for. The waffles were still sweet enough and very tasty with the cinnamon. For those using the larger round Belgian Waffle maker, this recipe makes 4 waffles. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These turned out great! Made it exactly as the recipe called for but made mine in a belgian waffle maker. It makes 3 good and thick waffles in my maker and my picky 1 year old wolfed these down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Good waffles. A little too sweet for my taste. I only used half the cinnamon called for and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I decided to try this recipe on a whim after it was emailed this morning. I must say that these waffles just melt in your mouth. They are soft & most importantly flavorful. I've tried other waffle recipes & NOTHING compares to this. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIG203

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopewell, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I just loved it: I have been looking for this texture for such a long time! Because of the sugar, this delicacy gets crispy on the outside and remains fluffy on the inside. I used whole eggs, adding the yolks to the mixture before adding the fluffy whites. I also substituted a little less than a cup of almond meal for the same amount of flour and melted butter instead of using vegetable oil. Turned out to be perfect (not sure that my "twist"really changed anything, as it was the first time I tried this recipe but if you want to try, you will not regret). A lot of batter, will last for a while at my household of 2. Lucky me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreahbf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States