Carol's Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This recipe is so satisfying--it's very savory. Make a few hours, or a day ahead and let it all marinate together in the fridge. I also tried it with some feta cheese sprinkled on top--delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Don't change a thing.. Excellent..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi Ponce Keys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
pretty good. the poultry seasoning amount seemed to overpower other flavors. next time i make this i will will the poultry seasoning amount in half. overall really good on a french donut??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Overall, this is a good recipe. I did not include the poultry seasoning, water chestnuts, or Swiss cheese. It was great without them! I also used red grapes instead of green because I only eat red grapes. I’m curious to what the recipe tastes like as is, I just didn’t want to chance it this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I made this exactly as directed (except for the green onions) and I wouldn't change anything! I think water chestnuts instead of walnuts is great, it gives it a great texture and crunch. I didn't have green onions on hand so I added some finely chopped yellow onion and it turned out fine, I don't even know if it made that much of a difference. I used fresh chicken breasts and the way I cooked them made the chicken tender and juicy which added to the overall taste and texture I think. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I've made this several times - my family and I LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I didn't care for the poultry seasoning flavor. I thought it was way too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This is a pretty yummy recipe. I didn't have the water chestnuts, so I put in some Craisins. Quick to put together for a tasty lunch! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Made it with a few changes. Did not add poultry seasoning, onion powder or water chestnuts. Added one small packet of Splenda for sweeter taste. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I made this for a camping trip for a group of about 30 people. Everyone raved about how good it was! This is now my go-to recipe for chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States