Carol's Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
What a great tasting and simple recipe. I made this recipe but added a can of corn and it was so delish. This dish freezes perfectly. I served this with dinner biscuits and it was fantastic. I am going to make this recipe for a party and serve it in bread bowls. It is a fabulous recipe that I have forwarded to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYLVIAJESS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Very good-I used fresh garlic instead of the powder, fresh cilantro instead of dried and fresh serrano chiles in addition to the canned. Next time I'll add a bit extra to give it an extra kick. easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
Yummy and a good low fat alternative. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
My husband requested it but I had my doubts! It looks quite bland, but it is wonderful! So simple and quick to fix! My kids LOVED it and ask for it weekly now! They like it now more than beef chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
Wonderfully tasty and simple to put together. I cooked my chicken on my Geo Forman grill, so the cooking process was fast. I then cubed and sauteed the chicken quickly with a bit of chicken broth and the spices that are listed. I kept my chicken separate and added to each serving as I'm on WW and like the ability to know exactly how much chicken in each serving - for points calculation. This recipe will be made often in the cold months :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
A tasty white chili. I thought it was a bit bland, and ended up doubling all the spices and adding some canned chopped tomatoes. Served with it cornbread, sour cream and other taco condiments for an enjoyable dinner. It was very quick, so I will make this again, with my adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
This recipe has great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
I got many rave reviews for this excellent chili and many demands for the recipe. It wasn't too spicy for this crowd. We are making this one again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
Has a very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
My green chili pepper was really really hot so the whole thing turned out way too spicy for me. But aside from that, it was really tasty. Will definitely cut down the amount of chili next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States