Carol's Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
made a couple of modifications - 1st: 4 fresh green chili peppers instead of canned to add more kick; 2nd: let onions, peppers, spices, broth & chicken cook during the day 10 hrs on low in a crock pot minus the beans to help meld everything together; 3rd: doubled the spices as suggested by others; 4th added two containers of chopped white mushrooms to aid the texture of the chicken and make it meatier... fantastic on day one and even better on day two
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was yummy! The only reason that I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that a few changes were made. We made it with boneless chicken thighs (that's what we had) and we used more broth and beans. It says that it makes 6 servings, but in order to feed the 3 of us, we needed to increase those two ingredients. To thicken it a little, my husband added a little cornstarch at the end. My 11yr. old daughter thought this was great. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
It's curious that several people thought this was more like soup, cause I *doubled* the broth and it was still plenty thick. So I don't get it. I also doubled all the spices and thought it was still semi-boring but at least OK. I like chicken/white chili and have made many, and this is probably the least interesting one I've had. And no, it doesn't taste like Cha Cha's - that's probably one of the best I've had on here and this isn't like it. Cannellini beans don't taste like red kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I thought this had a great flavor and wasn't too spicey for my 4 kids. I used a rotisserie chicken and it added a nice flavor. However, I doubled the chicken broth to make it more like soup. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
My family loved the chili. Even my 3 year grandson, who is a picky eater, ate 2 bowls of Chili. However I did add 1/4 tsp of red peppers and a 6oz can of green chili. I served the Chili with sour cream, Montery jack cheese and warm tortillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
very good, hearty. will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kewanee, Illinois, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This was good. I upped all of the spices a little and topped this with chipotle-jack cheese. Yum. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Way too bland and bean-heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Very good. I didn't have a can of green chile peppers so I used a teaspoon of chili powder instead. I also put in 1/4 tsp of lemon pepper instead of the crushed red pepper. Even my 3 year old asked for leftovers today. That says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
My family loves this chili. I have also made it with ground turkey instead of chicken breast. Great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cave Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States