Carol's Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
I love this recipe. I use 3 TBL fresh garlic, 3 tsp cumin, navy beans and fresh herbs if available. I also add parsely, fresh or flakes. We skip the cheese. Cook for 40 minutes, and if it's too thin, mix 2 TBL flour with 1/2 cup white wine together, and stir in, cooking 5 minutes more. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
We tried Cha cha's and Carols White Chicken Chili and they are both great! My husband is nuts about this soup!! We don't add jalapeno because of the little ones. You can adjust the chili's and other seasonings to suit your own taste. We did like to add a tsp. of sour cream, salsa and sprinkle with shredded Monterray Jack or cheddar cheese for presentation. (using hot salsa would give those who need the extra bite what they want too)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
After reading the reviews and a few other white chili recipes, I chose this one, cut up the chix, added more spices as it cooked and I tasted. It was very good and even better the next day. Had the green chili flavor, which is more delicate than red chili. There is a difference in flavor to excpect when focusing on green peppers. will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
This is a wonderful dinner, easy and fast, I prefer to buy my own green chiles and slice them. My whole family loves this, I NEVER have leftovers, even when I make a double batch!! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
Definitely needed to spice this up a bit. I actually like things a little on the tame side and after the first bowl, I added more cumin and garlic, salt and pepper. Leftovers the day after had a nice flavor. Quick and easy, I will probably make this again, but will experiment with my own add-ins and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aisley
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I ground up 2 pounds of chicken breast meat rather than chopping it, browning it with the onions, then tossing in fresh chili peppers. I also substituted garlic salt for the garlic powder. The rest of the recipe I followed exactly as written, and it turned out very well. I had no idea what cannellini beans were, but turns out they are white kidney beans. They taste just like the regular red ones we're all used to. We'll be making this again, it's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
Terrible terrible, not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I threw this in the slow cooker before leaving for trick or treating so we could come home to a nice pot of chili!!! This was very good, I used cooked shredded chicken so it didn't take as long to cook. I did rinse and drain my beans and added some frozen corn. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I added a can of petite diced tomatoes and some white hominy to this. This is a nice comforting chili to eat on a cold fall day. I've also used leftover chicken from a rotisserie store bought chicken to speed up the prep time. Thanks Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
made a couple of modifications - 1st: 4 fresh green chili peppers instead of canned to add more kick; 2nd: let onions, peppers, spices, broth & chicken cook during the day 10 hrs on low in a crock pot minus the beans to help meld everything together; 3rd: doubled the spices as suggested by others; 4th added two containers of chopped white mushrooms to aid the texture of the chicken and make it meatier... fantastic on day one and even better on day two
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States