Carol's Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
After reading the reviews and a few other white chili recipes, I chose this one, cut up the chix, added more spices as it cooked and I tasted. It was very good and even better the next day. Had the green chili flavor, which is more delicate than red chili. There is a difference in flavor to excpect when focusing on green peppers. will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This is fabulous! My 8 year old son tasted it before I served it and said it needed to be spicier so I added a bit more spices (the way I like it, too!)! I did cube the chicken which made it easier! But the recipe was great! Great alternative to beef (or just bean) chili! *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encino, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Sooo good. I substituted what I had on hand - salsa verde for the chopped green chilis and pinto beans for the canellini beans. My entire family loved it! I left out the crushed red pepper flakes for the sake of the younger children. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
Definitely needed to spice this up a bit. I actually like things a little on the tame side and after the first bowl, I added more cumin and garlic, salt and pepper. Leftovers the day after had a nice flavor. Quick and easy, I will probably make this again, but will experiment with my own add-ins and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
We really enjoyed this recipe. My husband, who never eats leftover, had two bowls the next night. Next time I make it though, I will start with chicken strips or cubes instead of the whole breast. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This is a wonderful red chili alternative. I added two cans of green chiles instead of one, for a more Southwestern flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lady Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Yum! Very tasty, nice and spicy. I change the ingredients around sometimes though--I like it with black beans instead of cannelini. It makes it a grey chili, but it's still very good. Cornbread is a great accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
This was pretty good but bland. That's the problem with the whole white chili premise, we realized. Adding some corn and potatoes would help if you wanted to keep with the color theme. Otherwise, tomatoes, green beans, celery, broccoli, any of these would add what it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
I doubled the recipe and my daughter took some back to college. Excellent eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States