Carol's Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Very good for an easy, quick dinner. Enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Very easy to make. I had my doubts, but it turned out wonderful. My husband loved it and said the leftovers were even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I'm not a big fan of healthy cooking, but this was great! My husband and I loved it. I used ground cayenne pepper instead of crushed, and might add a little more next time to make it spicier. It was quick, easy, and healthy. My kind of meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This was an easy dish to make. It was extremely delicious!!! One suggestion I would definetely add more spices, cumin, garlic & I also added parsley & salt & pepper. Keep adding until your liking. This was one dish that I would make over again!!! It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I loved it!! I did add a little more spice and it was perfect!! I will definately make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This was quick and easy to make. Added a large can of hominy and doubled the spices. I used fresh cilantro to garnish too. Really enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aisley
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I ground up 2 pounds of chicken breast meat rather than chopping it, browning it with the onions, then tossing in fresh chili peppers. I also substituted garlic salt for the garlic powder. The rest of the recipe I followed exactly as written, and it turned out very well. I had no idea what cannellini beans were, but turns out they are white kidney beans. They taste just like the regular red ones we're all used to. We'll be making this again, it's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
VERY GOOD! I added some white corn to my version and it was even better!! I also added a roux to thicken it up a bit. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
I love this recipe. I use 3 TBL fresh garlic, 3 tsp cumin, navy beans and fresh herbs if available. I also add parsely, fresh or flakes. We skip the cheese. Cook for 40 minutes, and if it's too thin, mix 2 TBL flour with 1/2 cup white wine together, and stir in, cooking 5 minutes more. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
Terrible terrible, not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States