Carol's Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This recipe is wonderful. I added a large can of cream of chicken soup to make it creamier and my family thinks it is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This is a five at least the way I made it. Instead of diced chicken, I wanted shredded. So I took 2-3 garlic cloves and crushed them and with the onion and olive oil heated them. Then I added the chicken broth. I submerged 3 chicken breasts in the liquid and boiled them until cooked. I removed the breasts and shredded with two forks. Then I used one can of beans, a can of chilis, and the seasonings and mashed them with a fork. and then added this to the broth to thicken it. I addded 1 and a half cups of frozen corn and added the shredded chicken and about 2/3 cup of shredded cheese. Once everything had incorporated i added almost another full can of beans (not mashed). It seems a little too much like soup so I added some cornstarch until it reached the desired consistency (careful not to add too much too fast). The BF said it tasted like chicken corm sooup and so he just salt and peppered it while I added a small dollop of light sour cream and some fresh cilantro and tabasco sauce. I didn't have any green onions so those were omitted. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I have been looking for a chicken chili recipe and have been very disappointed until now. This recipe had a ton of flavor for not cooking all day. I did use fresh garlic which I sauteed with the onion and chicken, and also used fresh cilantro. Will definitely be making often as its healthy, quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Very good for an easy, quick dinner. Enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Very easy to make. I had my doubts, but it turned out wonderful. My husband loved it and said the leftovers were even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I'm not a big fan of healthy cooking, but this was great! My husband and I loved it. I used ground cayenne pepper instead of crushed, and might add a little more next time to make it spicier. It was quick, easy, and healthy. My kind of meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This was an easy dish to make. It was extremely delicious!!! One suggestion I would definetely add more spices, cumin, garlic & I also added parsley & salt & pepper. Keep adding until your liking. This was one dish that I would make over again!!! It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I loved it!! I did add a little more spice and it was perfect!! I will definately make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This was quick and easy to make. Added a large can of hominy and doubled the spices. I used fresh cilantro to garnish too. Really enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aisley
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I ground up 2 pounds of chicken breast meat rather than chopping it, browning it with the onions, then tossing in fresh chili peppers. I also substituted garlic salt for the garlic powder. The rest of the recipe I followed exactly as written, and it turned out very well. I had no idea what cannellini beans were, but turns out they are white kidney beans. They taste just like the regular red ones we're all used to. We'll be making this again, it's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States