Carol's Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Had this tonight for dinner! Yum! I doubled the spices as a lot of people suggested. I put in 1 teaspoon of the crushed red pepper cuz we like it hot! I added a can of petite diced tomatoes and 8 oz of fresh mushrooms. Great "warming meal" without being too heavy. You will like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Wow this Chili kicked my you know what! It's all good I went 12 rounds with this bad boy! It was amazing with some chilled Chardonnay. It really took the sting off but made you go in for more!. My mother and sister gave me a 9 and a A- because of the hottness level. I'm in the southwest and I know some real Chili eaters would have thought it was mild, hahaha :-D!!!! Good and Hardy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Good overall recipe, but the seasoning amounts are off for our tastes. After doubling all of the seasonings and the chiles it was perfect. Loved this recipe for dinner this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
It needed more spice than what is in this recipe. Otherwise it was pretty tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Really nice for a cold night -- I added garlic and used fresh cilantro. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I added a can of petite diced tomatoes and some white hominy to this. This is a nice comforting chili to eat on a cold fall day. I've also used leftover chicken from a rotisserie store bought chicken to speed up the prep time. Thanks Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
very, very good! Only problem was: there wasn't enough! Must make a double batch next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I threw this in the slow cooker before leaving for trick or treating so we could come home to a nice pot of chili!!! This was very good, I used cooked shredded chicken so it didn't take as long to cook. I did rinse and drain my beans and added some frozen corn. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Really good! I didn't have green chilies so I subsituted them with jalepenos instead. I also had some fresh cilantro on hand! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
made a couple of modifications - 1st: 4 fresh green chili peppers instead of canned to add more kick; 2nd: let onions, peppers, spices, broth & chicken cook during the day 10 hrs on low in a crock pot minus the beans to help meld everything together; 3rd: doubled the spices as suggested by others; 4th added two containers of chopped white mushrooms to aid the texture of the chicken and make it meatier... fantastic on day one and even better on day two
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States