Carol's Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
What a nice change of pace from a beef Chili - very satisfying and a treat for Soup Lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
My green chili pepper was really really hot so the whole thing turned out way too spicy for me. But aside from that, it was really tasty. Will definitely cut down the amount of chili next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
Has a very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
I got many rave reviews for this excellent chili and many demands for the recipe. It wasn't too spicy for this crowd. We are making this one again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
This recipe has great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
A tasty white chili. I thought it was a bit bland, and ended up doubling all the spices and adding some canned chopped tomatoes. Served with it cornbread, sour cream and other taco condiments for an enjoyable dinner. It was very quick, so I will make this again, with my adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
Wonderfully tasty and simple to put together. I cooked my chicken on my Geo Forman grill, so the cooking process was fast. I then cubed and sauteed the chicken quickly with a bit of chicken broth and the spices that are listed. I kept my chicken separate and added to each serving as I'm on WW and like the ability to know exactly how much chicken in each serving - for points calculation. This recipe will be made often in the cold months :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
My husband requested it but I had my doubts! It looks quite bland, but it is wonderful! So simple and quick to fix! My kids LOVED it and ask for it weekly now! They like it now more than beef chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
Yummy and a good low fat alternative. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Very good-I used fresh garlic instead of the powder, fresh cilantro instead of dried and fresh serrano chiles in addition to the canned. Next time I'll add a bit extra to give it an extra kick. easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States