Carol's Baked Ziti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
One of my regular dinner standbys-- easy, fool-proof, and suits vegetarian and non-veg family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This recipe was great -- I'm going to replace my current baked ziti recipe with this one. I did add 2T of Tastefully Simple garlic bread seasoning but even if you don't have that I'd recommend adding some seasonings of your choice (oregano, garlic, etc). I also mixed the sauce in with the ricotta mix instead of layering it. I found that it only needed to cook for 35 minutes and I took the foil off about 10 before the timer was set to go off so it got a little brown on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noknoi
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This is the easiest Baked Ziti recipe I've ever tried. I served it with meatballs and garlic bread. I did add 1/2 cup of sauteed chopped onions and 1 teaspoon chopped garlic to my sauce as I thought it needed to be a bit more flavorful. Overall, it was very good and my husband had a second helping of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I used a homemade marinara sauce and added several herbs to the ricotta mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This was really good. My kids loved it, and said it was the best pasta bake Id ever made! I have to agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was very tasty! I made it for my parents and my Dad couldn't stop eating it. I ground beef to make it a bit more hearty. I also didn't layer it, I just threw it all together and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiFar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Easy to make comfort food for a December evening! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Made a batch of this last week as a trial run for our Christmas party--it's awesome! I have 4 huge pans of it in my freezer waiting to be served up to all our friends. It would have been 5, but my family begged for it again tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I think next time I would prefer to mix everything together, as opposed to layering it. I also like ground beef in my ziti, otherwise good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Simple, already in the kitchen ingredients. I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta as it's less expensive for the wallet and diet alike. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States