Carol's Baked Ziti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was excellent as is but the 2nd time I made it I decided to add some veggies. I sauteed 2 medium zucchini and a small onion and added them to the marinara sauce with a can of diced tomatoes. Super delicious and a couple servings of vegetables per serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I add a pound of meat and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Loved it,simple and quick dinner. The fiancé is a beef guy, so added 1lb ground beef to the ricotta mix. Also added the sauce to the mixture and then layered on top of the noodles. This made the mixture creamer and easier to spread. Heats through in about 40 minutes. Next time will add a little more sauce, as it was just slightly dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This recipe has made my ziti famous amongst family and friends. So quick and easy... Absolutely delicious. My dad actually said to my mom upon trying it for the first time "why don't you make ziti like this?" Haha!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very, very good! I found though it's easier to fold in the pasta, sauce and ricotta mixture together, then put into the pan, top with additional mozzarella at end. Overall, very good! Brava, Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Way too much cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
It was a bit dry the first time, so I used two jars of spaghetti sauce the next time (as the jars are now smaller than the recipe calls for).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I liked that it was easy to prepare, but I still added the ziti and the ricotta mixture together making one layer. Also, it looked like it would be on the bland side so I added some garlic salt to the ricotta mixture and sprinkled dried basil on the sauce. My goal in preparing this was to use up the cheeses that had been hiding out in my freezer. I couldn’t tell you all the different cheeses I used, but it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Yes I liked Baked Ziti number one. Plus the picture doesn't go with the recipe ingredients. They should match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Yum! The only change I made was to add some vegetarian sausage. This was a hearty and satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States