Carol's Baked Ziti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I made it but added cooked ground beef to the sauce and a lot more seasonings like basil, oregano and garlic. Taste like a lasagna but with different pasta. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Very good recipe! I was looking to make baked ziti instead of my usual lasagna and this recipe was just what I was looking for. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My family loves this dish. My husband can't eat enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
My husband made this as we were looking for an easy, quick recipe that would feed 8 people. He followed the recipe exactly and I thought it was good as it was, but next time I might add a little more sauce and something to thin out the ricotta mixture. I like my ziti a little creamier, but that could be preference. Served with meatballs/sausage in sauce, salad and Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Had this for dinner and it was great, thanks for such an easy, mostly-accurate recipe (did anybody else count 4/3 sauce? I am tired...). Very filling and will leave plenty for leftovers and freezing for our small family. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I went with some of the comments, doubled the mozzarella, added more sauce, and mixed it all together as opposed to layering, then adding more sauce and cheese on the top. It was my first time making ziti and it turned out delicious! Next time I will experiment with seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I use rigatoni and add extra cheese. Use real parm., the refrigerated kind. Sooo much better. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I made this for dinner, and my picky 11 year old had seconds! My family thought that the sauce/cheese ratio was good, as they don't like their ziti too saucey. I did think that I would add some herbs to it to spice it up, it was a little bland, but sometimes bland is good. I'm definitely putting it on my rotation as it is REALLY easy to put together. It's a perfect dinner when one is too tired to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I thought the flavor was very good. I just used a jar sauce so next time I will add more herbs. Also, the dish was EXTREMELY dry. I went back and checked the recipe because I thought I had not added the correct amount of sauce. I will try this again with more sauce and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was excellent as is but the 2nd time I made it I decided to add some veggies. I sauteed 2 medium zucchini and a small onion and added them to the marinara sauce with a can of diced tomatoes. Super delicious and a couple servings of vegetables per serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States