Carol's Baked Ziti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by JLS15
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Great recipe. I would use a smaller dish next time to get better layers. So easy to make. The whole tray was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by MadCowCookin
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
First of all I added meat to the sauce and to offset the increase in mass and density I doubled up on mozzerella, added 22 ounces of rocatta instead of 15, and doubled up on the sauce. This is seriously one of the best baked ziti recipes I've ever tried! Absolutely delicious! 38 minutes is about perfect for cooking time btw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadCowCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This was delicious and the whole family really enjoyed it! Easy to prepare. I did add some sauteed onion and garlic for some extra flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This was a wonderful recipe. Ended up having it two nights in a row (no leftovers.) All 4 of us thought it was great. Could use a little seasoning but other than that I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Excellent! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Really easy! Added some broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Delish... however I added 2 jars of sauce and more chese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was perfect for my meatless meal this week! It could use a little more sauce, which I had left over anyway since I cut the recipe in half. I need to remember to lightly salt my pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This recipe was so- so. Was a little bland. Needed some additional spices like garlic and oregano. Easy to make,went together well. A bit dry too, would recommend more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This came out really yummy. I used a little pink sauce in mine because I ran out of red (I mixed alfredo with marinara). It was excellent. I usually make lasagne but this is almost as good and a lot easier! AND, my husband loved the leftovers! He has asked me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States