Carol's Baked Ziti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Yes I liked Baked Ziti number one. Plus the picture doesn't go with the recipe ingredients. They should match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Reither

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Yum! The only change I made was to add some vegetarian sausage. This was a hearty and satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight. It was really good, but not to die for. I did follow the directions to a T because I've never made baked Ziti before. I found that the layers didn't really melt or come together during baking like I hoped they would. It's something I'll try again, but I'll have to think about adding something to thing out the ricotta mixture because it couldn't really be spread so I ended up with drops that stayed that way when it baked. I will try this again, but maybe add a little cream or something to give it a creamier consistency. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I thought this was fantastic! Very easy to put together, and the taste you want is all about the sauce. I didn't think it was dry at all, but see where adding some sauce couldn't hurt, and if your sauce is bland, so is your Ziti. We combined a four cheese with a roasted garlic sauce (could only find 24 oz jar.) Very good, will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I found this on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JLS15
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Great recipe. I would use a smaller dish next time to get better layers. So easy to make. The whole tray was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by MadCowCookin
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
First of all I added meat to the sauce and to offset the increase in mass and density I doubled up on mozzerella, added 22 ounces of rocatta instead of 15, and doubled up on the sauce. This is seriously one of the best baked ziti recipes I've ever tried! Absolutely delicious! 38 minutes is about perfect for cooking time btw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadCowCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This was delicious and the whole family really enjoyed it! Easy to prepare. I did add some sauteed onion and garlic for some extra flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This was a wonderful recipe. Ended up having it two nights in a row (no leftovers.) All 4 of us thought it was great. Could use a little seasoning but other than that I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Excellent! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States