Carol's Baked Ziti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I love this recipe it is one of the easiest recipes I have ever made also my kids really loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Weaver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I add a pound of browned chop meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was easy and tasty. Like others, I felt it needed some seasoning. I added basil, oregano, parsley, and garlic powder to the ricotta mixture (I actually didn't have ricotta cheese so I subbed cottage cheese and it worked nicely).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by girlexplorer
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I've made this recipe a few times, this is my go to baked ziti dish now! The first time I made it following Carol's recipe, with the exception of the layering. I just mix together all the ingredients, except the final 1/4c cheese for the top, and pour it into the baking pan. Delicious! Ever since I've made the following tweaks: mix all the ingredients (except the topping cheese) including the uncooked pasta and add about half again more sauce, 1/2c each ff half and half and water. The pasta cooks in the oven, is never over done, and the sauce thickens up nicely. Sometimes I add browned hamburger seasoned with garlic, S&P. Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Great recipe! I stayed true to the recipe and made it a meatless dish. I really enjoyed it, as did my DH, but he thought it would have been great with meat added. Served it with a salad and homemade rolls. Thanks, Carol A for sharing your dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Garry Diamond
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Loved it. Put my own twist on it. Used Prego Marinara and sliced up sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garry Diamond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
THIS ROCKED! ! I added Hot Italian link sausage, that I broke up a bit to act like little meatballs. I used cottage cheese instead of the ricotta, along with a tablespoon of Herb de Provance. The shredded smoked Gouda sprinkled throughout sent this to Heaven! Thank you Carol;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Made this for my daughter's soccer team and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I made it but added cooked ground beef to the sauce and a lot more seasonings like basil, oregano and garlic. Taste like a lasagna but with different pasta. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Very good recipe! I was looking to make baked ziti instead of my usual lasagna and this recipe was just what I was looking for. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States