Carol's Baked Ziti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I love this recipe it is one of the easiest recipes I have ever made also my kids really loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Weaver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I add a pound of browned chop meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was easy and tasty. Like others, I felt it needed some seasoning. I added basil, oregano, parsley, and garlic powder to the ricotta mixture (I actually didn't have ricotta cheese so I subbed cottage cheese and it worked nicely).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by girlexplorer
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I've made this recipe a few times, this is my go to baked ziti dish now! The first time I made it following Carol's recipe, with the exception of the layering. I just mix together all the ingredients, except the final 1/4c cheese for the top, and pour it into the baking pan. Delicious! Ever since I've made the following tweaks: mix all the ingredients (except the topping cheese) including the uncooked pasta and add about half again more sauce, 1/2c each ff half and half and water. The pasta cooks in the oven, is never over done, and the sauce thickens up nicely. Sometimes I add browned hamburger seasoned with garlic, S&P. Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Great recipe! I stayed true to the recipe and made it a meatless dish. I really enjoyed it, as did my DH, but he thought it would have been great with meat added. Served it with a salad and homemade rolls. Thanks, Carol A for sharing your dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Garry Diamond
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Loved it. Put my own twist on it. Used Prego Marinara and sliced up sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garry Diamond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
THIS ROCKED! ! I added Hot Italian link sausage, that I broke up a bit to act like little meatballs. I used cottage cheese instead of the ricotta, along with a tablespoon of Herb de Provance. The shredded smoked Gouda sprinkled throughout sent this to Heaven! Thank you Carol;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Made this for my daughter's soccer team and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I made it but added cooked ground beef to the sauce and a lot more seasonings like basil, oregano and garlic. Taste like a lasagna but with different pasta. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Very good recipe! I was looking to make baked ziti instead of my usual lasagna and this recipe was just what I was looking for. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States