Carol's Baked Ziti Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very, very good! I found though it's easier to fold in the pasta, sauce and ricotta mixture together, then put into the pan, top with additional mozzarella at end. Overall, very good! Brava, Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Way too much cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
It was a bit dry the first time, so I used two jars of spaghetti sauce the next time (as the jars are now smaller than the recipe calls for).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I liked that it was easy to prepare, but I still added the ziti and the ricotta mixture together making one layer. Also, it looked like it would be on the bland side so I added some garlic salt to the ricotta mixture and sprinkled dried basil on the sauce. My goal in preparing this was to use up the cheeses that had been hiding out in my freezer. I couldn’t tell you all the different cheeses I used, but it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Yes I liked Baked Ziti number one. Plus the picture doesn't go with the recipe ingredients. They should match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Reither

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Yum! The only change I made was to add some vegetarian sausage. This was a hearty and satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight. It was really good, but not to die for. I did follow the directions to a T because I've never made baked Ziti before. I found that the layers didn't really melt or come together during baking like I hoped they would. It's something I'll try again, but I'll have to think about adding something to thing out the ricotta mixture because it couldn't really be spread so I ended up with drops that stayed that way when it baked. I will try this again, but maybe add a little cream or something to give it a creamier consistency. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I thought this was fantastic! Very easy to put together, and the taste you want is all about the sauce. I didn't think it was dry at all, but see where adding some sauce couldn't hurt, and if your sauce is bland, so is your Ziti. We combined a four cheese with a roasted garlic sauce (could only find 24 oz jar.) Very good, will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I found this on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JLS15
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Great recipe. I would use a smaller dish next time to get better layers. So easy to make. The whole tray was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States