Carol's Arroz Con Pollo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I love this recipe! Didn't have any bell pepper or wine, but it still turned out great! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This is a good recipe and makes a lot I do use bone in chicken and yellow rice with the saffron already in it, a lot cheaper than buying saffron, thanks for sharing I have made this many times and am asked to pass recipe on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Added chourico and cut the chicken in half. Super yummy and very easy to make. I also left the meat in the pan while everything cooked. It definitely added more flavor and it did not over dry the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Forgot the saffron at the store, but got some Mexican white queso and poured it over the dish. It was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I'm a novice when it comes to cooking but I was able to make this one and it came out yummy. I served it to my girlfriend and her three kids and it was well received. BTW, I'm Italian descent so I don't have a long standing family tradition as to what is, "Arroz Con Pollo", so I could just accept this dish for what it is, good ingredients and flavors that is mostly healthy. :) Buon Appetito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Maitland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This recipe was delicious. I doubled the recipe to feed my large family, so I had to make it in a large pot. There ended up being too much liquid, but I skimmed some of it off and it was fine. I also substituted brown rice for the white rice to make it healthier, and used a combination of white meat and dark meat chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Delicious! I left out the tomatoes and used red peppers instead of green. I also left the chicken in the entire time instead of taking it out and putting it back in. I had a little less than a cup of rice, so I was worried there'd be too much liquid at the end, but it was fine. I also steeped the saffron in the broth before adding to the mixture. Very tasty, and I'm sure a one dish meal on it's own, but we had some veggies and rolls with it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
the dish was blander than i expected. just didn't taste good. mourn the saffron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
**loved loved loved!** One of the best, well received recipes that I've ever made! Made with skinless bonless thighs and served over peas & it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
great starter, added a tin of chili tomatoes, 2 chorizo sausage, lime juice, oregano and cumin. sprinkled cheese over the top and served withe sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States