Carol's Arroz Con Pollo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I love this recipe! Didn't have any bell pepper or wine, but it still turned out great! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This is a good recipe and makes a lot I do use bone in chicken and yellow rice with the saffron already in it, a lot cheaper than buying saffron, thanks for sharing I have made this many times and am asked to pass recipe on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Added chourico and cut the chicken in half. Super yummy and very easy to make. I also left the meat in the pan while everything cooked. It definitely added more flavor and it did not over dry the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Forgot the saffron at the store, but got some Mexican white queso and poured it over the dish. It was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I'm a novice when it comes to cooking but I was able to make this one and it came out yummy. I served it to my girlfriend and her three kids and it was well received. BTW, I'm Italian descent so I don't have a long standing family tradition as to what is, "Arroz Con Pollo", so I could just accept this dish for what it is, good ingredients and flavors that is mostly healthy. :) Buon Appetito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Maitland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This recipe was delicious. I doubled the recipe to feed my large family, so I had to make it in a large pot. There ended up being too much liquid, but I skimmed some of it off and it was fine. I also substituted brown rice for the white rice to make it healthier, and used a combination of white meat and dark meat chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Delicious! I left out the tomatoes and used red peppers instead of green. I also left the chicken in the entire time instead of taking it out and putting it back in. I had a little less than a cup of rice, so I was worried there'd be too much liquid at the end, but it was fine. I also steeped the saffron in the broth before adding to the mixture. Very tasty, and I'm sure a one dish meal on it's own, but we had some veggies and rolls with it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
the dish was blander than i expected. just didn't taste good. mourn the saffron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
**loved loved loved!** One of the best, well received recipes that I've ever made! Made with skinless bonless thighs and served over peas & it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
great starter, added a tin of chili tomatoes, 2 chorizo sausage, lime juice, oregano and cumin. sprinkled cheese over the top and served withe sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States