Carol's Arroz Con Pollo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
The flavor of this dish was incredible! I went out and bought the saffron for it ($16.99) and am so glad I did! Added a little chile powder, oregano, cumin and a can of peas. Delicious... thank you so much, Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This is yummy and healthy and comes together quickly. I didn't have a green pepper or white wine, so I subbed carrots and vodka (weird subs, I know--but it turned out excellent anyway).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARL20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Very good. I followed this recipe exactly and it was great. I definitely will make it again. After taking a few bites, I did add some more fresh ground pepper, but maybe that's just me. Next time I will probably add more parsley too, but I love parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
So easy to make, and delicious as well! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
this recipe has everything that i look for - versatility, ease of preparation, and it's good for you too! i had to make several changes based on what i had, and since i wasn't too concerned with making it a true "arroz con pollo" it didn't matter. i used all chicken broth (no wine), tomato sauce instead of stewed tomatoes, and 2 boneless chicken breasts. i added oregano, cumin, and used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. DELICIOUS! we really enjoyed this and i wil definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was a great meal. My fiancee likes his food very spicy, so I added 2 hot peppers. I also couldn't find saffron, so I substituted turmeric for the saffron. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This recipe is now going to be a staple in my house. Everything in it I already have on hand so it's perfect for nights that I don't have a lot of time. I've made this recipe as is and with some variations and it's great both ways. I've added 1/4 teaspoon cumin, 1 can sliced black olives and double the garlic. YUM! Thank you Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenlikescows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was pretty good. I followed the recipe to the tee. It did not taste like it does when I order it. I think I will try it again with a little of tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
So yummy - just like restaurant food. Healthy and cheap - we calculated $3.25 per serving. We will put this recipe into our regular rotation. Thanks Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 81-90 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States