Carol's Arroz Con Pollo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This is yummy and healthy and comes together quickly. I didn't have a green pepper or white wine, so I subbed carrots and vodka (weird subs, I know--but it turned out excellent anyway).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARL20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Very good. I followed this recipe exactly and it was great. I definitely will make it again. After taking a few bites, I did add some more fresh ground pepper, but maybe that's just me. Next time I will probably add more parsley too, but I love parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
So easy to make, and delicious as well! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
this recipe has everything that i look for - versatility, ease of preparation, and it's good for you too! i had to make several changes based on what i had, and since i wasn't too concerned with making it a true "arroz con pollo" it didn't matter. i used all chicken broth (no wine), tomato sauce instead of stewed tomatoes, and 2 boneless chicken breasts. i added oregano, cumin, and used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. DELICIOUS! we really enjoyed this and i wil definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was a great meal. My fiancee likes his food very spicy, so I added 2 hot peppers. I also couldn't find saffron, so I substituted turmeric for the saffron. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This recipe is now going to be a staple in my house. Everything in it I already have on hand so it's perfect for nights that I don't have a lot of time. I've made this recipe as is and with some variations and it's great both ways. I've added 1/4 teaspoon cumin, 1 can sliced black olives and double the garlic. YUM! Thank you Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenlikescows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was pretty good. I followed the recipe to the tee. It did not taste like it does when I order it. I think I will try it again with a little of tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
So yummy - just like restaurant food. Healthy and cheap - we calculated $3.25 per serving. We will put this recipe into our regular rotation. Thanks Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Made this for my cooking club where the theme was comfort food with a twist. The recipe on it own was a great, easy dish, however, I did make slight adjustments. I boiled my chicken in a dutch oven with adobo seasoning for an hour on low-medium then shredded the chicken. I placed the chicken on a paper plate then sauted the veggies, added the rice (which I used Vigo yellow rice), added two extra cloves of garlic and a tsp of cumin. When the rice had 5 minutes cooking time left I added the shredded chicken. After this, it was 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States