Carol's Arroz Con Pollo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Pretty good but I use Goya yellow rice (Mexican flavored) and add a hot pepper or two for more flavor. Also, I don't chop up the chicken and I use whichever chicken part is cheap that week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I doubled the bell pepper and halved the chicken, and it ended up great! Definitely worth a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoffeeAddict
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Nice and mild for the kids. However, there is an arroz con pollo crock pot recipe I've been making for years that calls for peas, chipotle peppers, and adobo powder. Next time I will probably combine the two recipes since I personally really enjoy it my "old" way too. This is a really excellent recipe though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was very good! I used brown rice, already steamed, and used canned diced tomatoes instead of stewed. I also added a tsp. of Mexican oregano. I think next time I'll use hot smoked paprika on the chicken, just due to personal preferences. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
great dish, my family loves a great mexican dish and this is one of them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I made this for the first time tonight - followed the recipe to a T, except used diced tomatoes instead of stewed, because that was what I had on hand. It was really tasty, and even my (ahem) culinarily challenged (read: picky) husband had two helpings. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was delicious and so easy!! I only made a few revisions: I added about 1/8th tsp of cumin and turmric. I also had to add quite a bit more salt than the 1/2 tsp the recipe called for. Alerted by other's reviews that the recipe was bland I made sure to taste it all the way through and found myself adding more salt almost ever time. I would estimate I added about 1 1/2 tsp total. Which is not a lot for 4 people but next time I'll try to figure out how to add less salt. I'm thinking of using scallions next time to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This dish was fabulous! The only thing I did different was added a spice called sazon. I also put sour cream on top and sliced up an avocado. It was THE BEST! I can't wait to eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holtsville, New York, USA
Living In: Manorville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was delicious. I made with brown rice instead of white rice. I left out the wine and saffron and parsley since I didn't have that on hand. Also I used red, orange and yellow bell pepper. It was delicious and tasted very fresh. I brought the leftovers the next day to work and everyone commented on how wonderful it looked and smelled! It was wonderful! My whole family enjoyed it! Thanks for the recipe! Will definately make again and I don't think I will change what I did, why ruin a good thing. If it is not broke don't fix it right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
No, it's not traditional arroz con pollo, but it's still pretty delicious. I followed the advice of other reviewers and left the chicken in the pot the entire time, which I think was a wise decision (and less hassle that taking it out and putting it back in later). Super easy and super satisfying, plus I'm certain you could add more veggies and it would be just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Woroner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States