Caroling Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
What a great recipe! So easy. It's a great way to use up that bottle of not so great wine but using a good, full bodied wine is even better. I also added some Grand Mariner and half the sugar. Very warming in the cold months and at friendly gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I make this for the holidays every year and put it in old wine bottles and mason jars as gifts. Everyone loves it hot or over ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
A friend served this to our book club on a cold snowy night. It was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Like this--I just reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup because otherwise it just seems to sweet to me, with all the other fruit juices. One trick I learned from Food Network is to put the cloves in the orange rind so they are easier to get out before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
delicious and always a hit - the juices make it not quite so potent. Simmers all day and makes the house smell wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULINAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Was a big hit over the weekend with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nokomis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Priest River, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I took this to a Christmas party last night where it was a big hit and didn't last long. I sliced the oranges after peeling them and added them to the Crock-pot which I used for keeping it warm. My husband thought that adding some brandy next time might be a nice addition. Either way, it's a winner with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYPRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
A major hit at my family's Thanksgiving get together, next year I will be making two batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I made this for Halloween and called it my "Witches Brew." We loved it...great for our chilly Michigan evenings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyG.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I sliced two whole oranges into 1/4" rounds rather than using just the peel. It made it even more festive. This is a very nice drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Classic Wine Pairings

Discover wine and food matchups made in heaven.

How to Chill Wine Fast

See how to chill a warm bottle of white wine in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States