Caroling Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
What a great recipe! So easy. It's a great way to use up that bottle of not so great wine but using a good, full bodied wine is even better. I also added some Grand Mariner and half the sugar. Very warming in the cold months and at friendly gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I make this for the holidays every year and put it in old wine bottles and mason jars as gifts. Everyone loves it hot or over ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
A friend served this to our book club on a cold snowy night. It was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Like this--I just reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup because otherwise it just seems to sweet to me, with all the other fruit juices. One trick I learned from Food Network is to put the cloves in the orange rind so they are easier to get out before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
delicious and always a hit - the juices make it not quite so potent. Simmers all day and makes the house smell wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULINAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Was a big hit over the weekend with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nokomis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Priest River, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I took this to a Christmas party last night where it was a big hit and didn't last long. I sliced the oranges after peeling them and added them to the Crock-pot which I used for keeping it warm. My husband thought that adding some brandy next time might be a nice addition. Either way, it's a winner with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYPRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
A major hit at my family's Thanksgiving get together, next year I will be making two batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I made this for Halloween and called it my "Witches Brew." We loved it...great for our chilly Michigan evenings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyG.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I sliced two whole oranges into 1/4" rounds rather than using just the peel. It made it even more festive. This is a very nice drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Classic Wine Pairings

Discover wine and food matchups made in heaven.

How to Chill Wine Fast

See how to chill a warm bottle of white wine in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States