Caroline's Chocolate Fudge Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
The only thing I changed was the amount of vanilla and I added almond extract because I love the taste of almonds and chocolate. 1 tsp of vanilla and 1/8th tsp almond!! And also the following other peoples suggestion I didn't use as much milk. I will no longer be using store bought chocolate frosting. Not the same but just as good in it's own way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I added a little extra chocolate (cocoa powder) because I wanted it REALLY chocolatey - a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
DELICIOUS! I MADE THESE FOR MY FIANCE AND HE LOVED THEM SO MUCH. AND SOOO DID I! derp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This frosting is the bomb! I should mention that my review is based on adding a extra 1 oz. chocolate. I used about 1/2 cup of milk. I let it sit for about 10 minutes and it was perfect for piping onto cupcakes. I made half again as much frosting and it was the perfect amount for about 30 cupcakes. This will be my go-to chocolate frosting recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
i love this frosting! it's absolutely fantastic! it's very simple to make, and mine thickened really quickly, and i didn't add any more milk than the 1/2 cup that i started w/. it's a really dark, deep fudgy frosting and it spreads nicely too. VERY VERY good, - definitely going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shepperd2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alva, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I liked the flavor of this frosting but it was a bit thin for my taste even after giving it time to set up. I didn't add any of the additional milk and ended up adding a little more soft butter and powdered sugar to make it the consistency I preferred. I will make this again because the taste was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Tried this the other day awesome. At first we thought we messed it up but it does thicken. delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I tried making it twice and followed the directions exactly. It tasted awful both times. So disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I did follow suggestions and add 1 extra chocolate square for more chocolate flavor. This frosting is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Very yummy! I followed the directions exactly and had no problems. did not need the extra milk, only the half cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States