Caroline's Chocolate Fudge Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
my guests liked it, but I thought it was too sweet and not chocolatey enough. I will keep looking for a chocolate buttercream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Absolutely delicious and easy to make! Had to haggle with the kids for the remainders.Very chocolately and great for any recipe that calls for chocolate frosting.Picky people approved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Very yummy and rich! When I first put everything together I was very scared...it was runny and looked horrible, but the longer I whipped it up with my mixer the better it looked! Great for a rich chocolate icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. It is extremely runny, and there are too many reviews to read to fix it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves to Bake:)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I was a little wary to make this recipe because I am taking them to work tomorrow and some of the comments almost scared me away...ALMOST. I used 1/4 c. milk only and this is the best frosting I have ever made. I love it more than the buttercream I am used to making. Definitely a keeper! I was able to frost almost 60 mini cupcakes with just one batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
As one of my kids put it, this frosting would make dirt taste good. This came together perfectly, piped onto the peanut butter cupcakes beautifully, and tasted amazing. Definitely a winning chocolate frosting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This recipe was not to my liking. It is too runny and bitter. I had to add sweet chocolate chips. (Luckily I had a bag in the fridge.) I added more vanilla and confectioners' sugar. Not good enough yet. I got out my Hersey's Chocolate Syrup and squeezed a ton of it in there. You'd think it would be sweet enough by now, but no. It's better, but not great. I have had it in the refridgerator for 15 minutes now and it's just now starting to thicken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This needed extra milk (I used organic half and half) but ended up a lovely consistency. I thought it was way too sweet, but my children loved it. Next time I would double the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This recipe was super easy with pretty great results. I only used 1/2 cup of milk - I think if I'd used the full 3/4 cup, I wouldn't have been able to pipe it (I'd have had to pour it over the cake, like a ganache). The result was almost exactly what I was looking for - not quite as fudgy as I'd hoped, but I'm pretty sure what I want to achieve can only be done through the soft-ball method. With that being said, I'd call this recipe a lifesaver and I'm definitely adding it to my recipe collection. Thank you Caroline!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Tasted good, but it never set enough. Just stayed really soft and runny. I even omitted 1/4 c. Milk. Maybe it's the humidity here in Memphis! I put it in my piping bag and it just poured out the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States