Caroline's Chocolate Fudge Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by bobolynn
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
There isn't really anything else to ask for in a chocolate frosting. This is going to be my go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobolynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Not grainy, just super fudgey! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I use 4 c powdered sugar, 1/2 c milk. This is a good icing, sometimes a little too sweet though. I'll keep playing with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinmoo526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Excellent, delicious frosting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Great frosting! Easy to spread or pipe onto cupcakes. I tried it on a sour cream chocolate cake (which is not too sweet) and it was a perfect match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
One word....YUMMY! I used whipping cream in place of the milk as I wanted a richer frosting and a more professional taste. I will be using this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This frosting recipe is way too sweet. It's the kind of sweet that burns your tongue!! All I could taste was the confectioners sugar. I decided to use this recipe because of all the great reviews. I followed the recipe exactly and the only positive thing to say is it did set up after sitting in the fridge!! I was worried because it was so runny! Unfortunately I have to keep looking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
best resipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I always used cocoa to make my chocolate frosting, this is so much better. The chocolate flavor is awesome. I made orange flavored cupcakes and wow what a combo it was. It is my family favorite from now on. I agree with others about using less milk, I too had to add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I was shocked at how beautifully this came together, without any cooking on the stove! It is fudgy and rich, and easy! It was a little too much for a 13x9 cake, but the leftovers are great on graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States