Caroline's Chocolate Fudge Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This frosting is delicious and fudgy. I gave even used melted bittersweet chocolate with great results! I would not make it without the vanilla..as a precious reviewer said -but be sure to use real vanilla extract...it is divine and well loved by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOOLGIRL_31

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Used this recipe on hubby's birthday cake (Black Magic Cake from this site), and it was pretty good! Easy to throw together. I did have to refrigerate it for a bit to get it to the texture I wanted in order to frost the cake, but it set up and spread very easily. A good alternative to traditional buttercream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Easy and quick, especially if you melt ingredients in microwave. Definitely only needs half cup of milk. I actually used half & half and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Duffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I used about 3/4 of the sugar because we don't like super sweet frostings and it was really easy and really delicious. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I loved how this frosting tasted! When I made it though I had to add about two cups more of the powdered sugar, because it was too runny. But I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
All this recipe made was chocolate sugar, trust me it does not come out properly, not what I wanted or expected. This was not frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex g

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Way too runny! I ended up adding 1/2 block cream cheese and about 2 more cups of powered sugar to thicken it, then of course had to add more chocolate and a bit of salt to cut the sweetness down. Will not be making this again. Addendum.....had to refrigerate these...frosting would not firm up enough on cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I have made this ...delicious...I used 3 and 3/4 cups of c/sugar and didn't really need 1/2 cup of milk...tastes delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
ok so I must have done something wrong. I followed instructions to the letter, mixed my sugar, milk and vanilla and my mixture was like water. Added my chocolate and it was so runny it would not even stick to the beater. I had to add 4 extra cups of powder sugar and another oz of melted chocolate. It came out great after my additions. Not sure why it was so runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Hi. Im quite new to baking but love it. Can you use this frosting in cake pops. Need to make some for bake sale and this recipe sounds lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States