Caroline's Chocolate Fudge Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
To much liquid.. Need less milk, pour in a little at a time. Not chocolatey enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy Earwood
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I just made this last night and I had a huge problem with frosting the cake. I couldn't stop tasting the frosting! This is addicting and oh my goodness the best choc frosting Ive ever tasted. Its NOT over the top sweet. Just pure perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Earwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Was worried because i had to substitute cocoa powder instead of the squares. But it worked beautifully... Used 9 tbsp of cocoa and 3 tbsp of shortening to replace the 3 oz squares. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This is the perfect chocolate frosting recipe. The tweaks that make it perfect for me are: always use 4 ounces of chocolate to 1 pound of sugar, and I never need more than 1/2 cup of milk to smooth it out. Just the right amount to frost a double-layer 9" cake. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I would add strong coffee, instead of milk....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacquelineAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I made it exactly as stated and it did not hold shape. I tried using Wilton 2d tip to frost my cupcakes and it didn't stay. :( tasty though. Any tips to get it stiffer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Kruger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Excellent fudge-like consistency. Definitely a keeper. I only used 1/2 cup of milk, but I live in a cool, humid area. You might want to start with the 1/2 cup and add more if needed after it's set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Hammer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Completey runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
It was runny, even after refrigerating a little, so it was basically a thick glaze. It wasn't very chocolatey, even though I used more chocolate than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2zzredhead

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This frosting is delicious and fudgy. I even used melted bittersweet chocolate with great results! I would not make it without the vanilla..as a precious reviewer said -but be sure to use real vanilla extract...it is divine and well loved by everyone. This is my go to recipe, stop searching - THIS IS IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States