Caroline's Chocolate Fudge Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
A really good recipe I would definitely do it again and I would recommend it to a friend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Awesome recipe for brownie fudge frosting. Made mine more runny and dipped heart shaped brownies in it. Frosting hardened so I could stack them and stayed glossy in looks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
After mixing the 1/2 C milk with the 1# confectioners I had my doubts, thought I read it wrong bc it was runny! Added the melted choc/butter (I used microwave method for melting), and continued to beat and it turned into fluffy chocolate perfection in no time flat. I will def use this recipe again. EASY and did not take 35 min like it says. I'd say 15-20 tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Easy to follow. I'm not a baker by any means, that's why I had to look for a recipe. But, I had to alter this one some. I only used 1/2 cup milk, I didn't add the rest of the 1/4 cup, and 12oz of semi-chocolate chips. I started out just as the recipe stated, but it wasn't fudgy enough for me. So,I had to add a little more butter and the rest of the 12oz of chips and some Hersey special dark 100% cacao powder while it was on the stove...about 2-3 table spoons maybe 4...I wanted a chocolate fudge taste...not just a chocolate taste. It thickened up good after I mixed it up for 10 minutes or so and waited several hours. I personally don't like the crunch of the sugar crystals, that's why I mixed it for such a long time. Again, I'm not a baker, I probably did something wrong. But it turned out really good...store bought...per my granddaughter. I used this recipe for a mayonnaise cake...which I also used the dark cacao instead of regular coco. They both turned out good. Everyone was surprised I made it. It went well together. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is probably the best chocolate frosting I have made (I've made a lot!) Very close in consistency to the store-bought stuff, but much better taste and much healthier. I did add in more powdered sugar, about a couple teaspoons of cocoa powder and a bit less milk than the recipe called for. My picky and honest husband said is was great! This is my new go-to frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cicischwartz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winsted, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this frosting on a cake for my granddaughter's 10th birthday yesterday and it was the best ever. I made a chocolate cake and used the German Chocolate cake recipe, except used 4 squares of unsweetened chocolate in place of the German Chocolate. Everyone raved about the cake and the frosting. I especially liked the frosting because it wasn't real sweet. It was very easy to work with and not at all what I expected. Even the little ones wanted to savor the cake because it was so good! From now on, this is the only frosting I will be putting on cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Easy and Yummy! My kids and family loved it! This will be my go to chocolate frosting from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jentemp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Best frosting I ever made! The recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Wonderful recipe, but a the consistency was not quite thick enough for me. Next time I'll try reducing the milk a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Never buy store bought again! This is incredibly tasty and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States