Caroline and Brian's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by DeliciousD
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I thought these were good! I did change it up a little... I used Italian Turkey Sausage, and Italian flavored bread crumbs. I also cut back on the pepper. Very moist! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeliciousD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lodi, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This recipe was great. The taste was awesome. Even my mushroom haters ate this. I just have a question about why chopped garlic then crushed garlic? Does it alter the flavor or something? I just wondered. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This recipe has become a party standard for me. I changed a couple of things that really improved it for my needs. I used little baby 'bella shrooms so that this makes a great bite-sized hor dourves. I sub the on large turkey link with several small turkey breakfast links, cooked and chopped. I roll the stuffing into balls and pop it into the baby 'bellas. Then I roll the tops of each one in shredded Romano cheese. Even non-mushroom eaters seem to love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
I have made these for three parties since I got the recipe in November and they are a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This was veryyy good! I thought the mushrooms could use some seasoning themselves so I just made and emulsion of balsamic vinegar and olive oil,dipped mushrooms in it and then added the stuffing before putting them in the oven. They were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
For me these were very good, I rated them a 4 star, but when I served these at my diner part, everyone raved!! From their reaction they could be a 5 star! I did not have the portabella mushrooms, so I used nice size white mushroom caps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Spectacular and also easy to make. My guests raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
These mushrooms were extremely good! I loved the firm, creamy texture and the flavor was out of this world. For guests without a taste for the spicy, you should cut down on the pepper. A must if you love mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
i used regular white mushrooms instead so they were bite sized and jalapeno turkey sausage. also cut the pepper and garlic and i added 1/2 stick of butter to the breadcrumbs. i've already had 3 people ask me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
This was the first recipe I tried from this site. It was so delicious!!! I put less pepper in than you had suggested & it was to our taste. I will be back for more recipes in the future. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States