Caroline and Brian's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Delicious! Will be making again for sure. Cut back on the pepper and cayenne and it was still quite flavorful, and mildly spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByteSized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Use Chorizo instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
These tasted pretty good for the first few minutes out of the oven, but once they started to cool, the cream cheese changed and the taste and texture started going downhill. If I make these again, I'll use mozzarella instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
If you use fat free cream cheese instead of regular cream cheese, the calories are reduced by 21 and the fat content by 3.3. Weight Watchers points for the fat-free cream cheese version is 3.3 points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I didn't really follow the directions, but I used the idea and made my own version with what I had. I chopped up some beef summer sausage, mixed it into cream cheese with garlic seasoning, horseradish seasoning, and pepper. I used larger button mushrooms and grilled. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
These weren't even out of the oven for 5 minutes and they were gone. Very delicious!! Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Used this for the base recipe for our mushrooms and they were SO good. Substituted the sausage with bacon, bread crumbs with pork rinds, portabella for button mushrooms. Added diced green pepper and the stems to filling, dash of poultry seasoning and additional parm. cheese on top. SO YUMMY! We are going to make this a Christmas tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Mayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I added onion and celery & added more garlic. I used bulk sausage instead of links and sauteed everything. I used shredded moz. cheese since that is all I had (about 1 1/2 c.). I added a small can of jalapeno peppers (drained) which really helped to spice it up and diced 2 small tomatoes (just because I had some to use) Bread crumbs and a little bit of spices. Baked about 20 min. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kahului, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
def the best i've had - better than my local wegmans - which does great catering, as well as some others here i've tried. i added 1 tbs of diced onion a little diced red pepper and a dash of nutmeg. soooo delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States