Caroline and Brian's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
The recipe was overall ok, the mushrooms turned out a little dry for my taste. Make sure the cream cheese is very soft!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
My boyfriend really enjoyed these far more than I did. I think I would have liked them more with less cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
I had a dinner party for 22 people and this was the biggest hit! it was absolutely delicious... i used more garlic than the recipe called for and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
Fortunately I halved the amount of pepper called for, but still the recipe tasted only of pepper. Why would anyone spend $7/lb on portobellos to totally disguise the flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This is a great recipe--the flavor of the sausage and garlic combines very well with the texture and tang of the cream cheese. I find that shortening the cooking time to 10-12 minutes actually saves the portobello from drying up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
This is a delicious recipe! I used baby bellas (about 10) because my grocery store did not have whole portabellos. I think next time I will try a little more flavorful sausage...I also used Italian flavored bread crumbs (progresso...99 cents!!) and it gave an interesting twist! I highly recommend this recipe. I could have just eaten the filling by itself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyOlives

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Candler, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
So tasty--and not that difficult to do!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
I made these for a pot luck at work and they turned out wonderful! Everyone complimented on them and asked for the recipe. Being a garlic lover, I added a bit more garlic than called for. They were easy to make/ clean up and I definitely recommend them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This is by far the best stuffed mushroom recipe around! I always get rave reviews from friends and family when I make these delicious mushrooms! They have become a favorite appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
I made these as an appetizer for dinner guests - not only did they all love them, one asked for the recipe. They are easy to make and were a delightful side item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NLCHIPMAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States