Caroline and Brian's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
WHEN I MAKE THE MUSHROOMS EVERYONE JUST RAVES ABOUT THEM.AKWAYS ASKING FOR LEFTOVERS TO TAKE HOME AND THERE NEVER ARE ANY LEFTOVERS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Huge Hit... I used sweet sausage out of casing and then browned and before stuffing I put a drop of Sherry in the mushroom and then stuffed - using the meatball method mentioned in a prior review. These were fun and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Wonderful!!! How simple and good! I used ground turkey in place of the sausage and of course a few extra cloves of garlic! Also I sprinkled the mushrooms with a dash of balsamic vinegar before placing the stuffing on top. Served along side of spaghetti tossed w/ butter and fresh grated parmesan cheese. What an awesome recipe!!! Will definately make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Great recipe! I added more garlic and 1/2 can of condensed cream of mushroom soup. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Of all the recipes on Allrecipes.com, this is the one that I make most often. It always gets rave reviews at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Sorry but i couldn't even eat one!! Won't make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I used 1 pkg of spicy pork sausage and browned and crumbled that on that a stove and kept all other ingredient amounts the same. I used 4 small containers of baby bella mushrooms and made this as an appetizer. I also added some italian style shredded cheese to the filling. It was delicious and a hit at Easter! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This recipe was a hit at a dinner party I attended....I did do a couple of things differently, which was the turkey sausage; I browned the meat on the stove top instead of the oven. I sauteed the garlic before adding to mixture; and I also used smaller mushrooms...It was gone in seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Ignoring the fact I got distrated, and left them in the oven too long, we thought these were pretty good. I pretty much just eyeballed the seasoning. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I made these for Christmas dinner, and everyone loved them, even my parents who don't really like American food! They are very garlicy and the pepper gives it a little kick! I used dried italian bread crumbs. I also used baby bellas and used a heaping spoonful to stuff each one. But really, you don't need to stuff them that much since the filling is so flavorful. You really need to cook it on the stovetop though like the directions say (this makes it moister). Next time I will use less filling in each mushroom because I also like the taste of the mushroom with each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States