Caroline and Brian's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
My family really enjoyed these stuffed mushrooms. I used a roll of breakfast sausage, and they turned out great. Also, I topped them with shredded romano cheese for more flavor. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misszizka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These were really dry. Not much flavor to them. We simply did not like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I added some sauteed green onions and fresh spinach. Basically, this is a good starting point but you can adjust what you put in it. Adding shredded cheese, veggies, seasoning, etc. Don't skip the cayenne - the heat balances out the creaminess. My husband was skeptical about this being enough food for him but raved about them all through dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I used spicy pork sausage instead- cuts back on the amt of cayenne and pepper needed. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Great recipe!!! I brought these to a work party and they didn't last long! I used mild italian sausage, cut back on the cayenne pepper and garlic, and topped with shredded cheese. Delicious! Everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was ok but not as good as expected. Seemed like too much cream cheese as it's taste was a bit strong in the final product. I probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I love this recipe! I did modify it with hot italian sausage and used asiago cheese. Everyone raved about it's been a huge request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Amazing! Better than eating out! I will make often! I used the large mushroom caps and spicy pork sausage instead of the links.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newchefgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I love this recipe. It is a hit at the parties i bring it to. They are gone in minutes and i always wish i had made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Delicious! I used about 30 baby bella mushrooms and kept the rest of the recipe the same! OMG! So delicious! They were gone immediately! I stuck to the recipe except I added shredded romano to tops and broiled on low for a few minutes to get it melty! Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SL Gemmill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bainbridge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States