Caroline and Brian's Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
My family really enjoyed these stuffed mushrooms. I used a roll of breakfast sausage, and they turned out great. Also, I topped them with shredded romano cheese for more flavor. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misszizka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These were really dry. Not much flavor to them. We simply did not like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I added some sauteed green onions and fresh spinach. Basically, this is a good starting point but you can adjust what you put in it. Adding shredded cheese, veggies, seasoning, etc. Don't skip the cayenne - the heat balances out the creaminess. My husband was skeptical about this being enough food for him but raved about them all through dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I used spicy pork sausage instead- cuts back on the amt of cayenne and pepper needed. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Great recipe!!! I brought these to a work party and they didn't last long! I used mild italian sausage, cut back on the cayenne pepper and garlic, and topped with shredded cheese. Delicious! Everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was ok but not as good as expected. Seemed like too much cream cheese as it's taste was a bit strong in the final product. I probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I love this recipe! I did modify it with hot italian sausage and used asiago cheese. Everyone raved about it's been a huge request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Amazing! Better than eating out! I will make often! I used the large mushroom caps and spicy pork sausage instead of the links.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newchefgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I love this recipe. It is a hit at the parties i bring it to. They are gone in minutes and i always wish i had made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Delicious! I used about 30 baby bella mushrooms and kept the rest of the recipe the same! OMG! So delicious! They were gone immediately! I stuck to the recipe except I added shredded romano to tops and broiled on low for a few minutes to get it melty! Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SL Gemmill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bainbridge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States