Carolina Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
Dissapointing. Tasted like mustard, but not like the Carolina bbq sauces I recall. I will stick to the Carolina Treat branded bottled sauce for now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
I really enjoyed your recipe it was very tasy and a little spice and my family loves spicy foods but it wasn't over spicy I thought it was very exclent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
The good bbq coming out of South Carolina uses the type sauce referred to as "old style." That is the best. There are some ketchupy sauces used in the upstate and the some commercial folks use a mustard base neither of of which should be used with pork. For the real deal, stick with "old style."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
I loved the sauce! I used a coarse grain deli sauce for the mustard and it was great! For the bbq seasoning, I used Emeril's Rib Rub...the outcome was YUM! Finger-Lickin'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Super good! I'll use this recipe in my regular grilling rotation from now on! Thanks for submitting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
The mustard overwhelmed the other flavors. I'm thinking it might have been the type of mustard I used. It was prepared hot mustard, although; I didn’t think it was hot in the least. It did however, have a very strong flavor. My husband liked this sauce, so will try this recipe again. I will use a different type of mustard, perhaps yellow, spicy brown, Dijon; any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardengrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I was raised on Texas BBQ, but these ribs are one of the best I have ever made....I made them in the crockpot and they came out perfect cooked on high for 4 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
Not our style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennSharp7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Best mustard based marinade ever prepared!!! This recipe will become a new highlight at a lot of North-Germany´s barecues! Thanx. Sebastian1975
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sebastian1975

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I am reallu used to the sauces we have in Alabama, but I actually liked it. I also love mustard. My son would eat it on dirt I think. But I wouldn't. I would only eat it if it was good, and this is..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States