Carolina Style Low Carb Barbecue Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
I have used only black pepper and increased that to 1.5 tsp. This really grills well, particularly on Pork Tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
excellant bbq. I used the splenda sugar mix. Same amount.It turned out great. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Totally awesome. I added a pinch more cayenne to give it a little more kick, Thanks so much for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charleston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
This is incredible. Ten times better than the store bought sugar free BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Texas City, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Please note, this is not a tomato based barbecue sauce. this is a sauce representing the South Carolina mustard barbecue sauce. this is a good recipe of a low carb sauce, it will never be a sticky sweet Memphis style sauce or a Kansas city style, both which are based on tomatoes. In the USA there are four distinct style of BBQ. if you would like to know more about this Wikipedia has a good article.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WBAKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rochester, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
can you say AWESOME!?!?!! I needed a bbq sauce to use in the Texas Chicken quesadilla recipe so I decided to try a red sweet sauce and a mustard savory sauce. This was a winner hands down. I will be making this sauce again to try on chicken, steak and ribs on the grill this summer. This would be good on sandwiches too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Wow - I this was great! I don't think I'll ever buy store bought barbecue sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Great tasting barbecue sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
We live low carb and this is by far the best low carb sauce recipe that I have run across. My husband just loves it. I often mix it up and throw in some boiled or grilled chicken without even allowing it to sit overnight and it's wonderful. We always keep a jar in the refrigerator. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Thanks for submitting this recipe. It's definitely a keeper. I had to leave out the Smoke as I did not have any in stock. This sauce is strong in flavor. A little goes a long way. I think that this would serve more than 6 servings. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States