Carolina Style Low Carb Barbecue Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is just excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
too mustardy and too much chili powder for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
WoW! I was looking for a low carb/low sugar bbq sauce and this one is fantastic. It is a mustard based sauce versus a traditional bbq sauce & both my husband & I loved it! Don't get me wrong, I still love the tomato based sauces as well :) We had it mixed with leftover pulled pork and put it over brown rice. Yum! Thanks for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This sauce is amazing! Being diabetic and a Texan, going without BBQ sauce is a challenge! This mustard based sauce is the perfect answer! I made it up and immediately put it in the crock pot with chicken breasts and made pulled chicken. So, so yummy and flavorful! Thanks for posting. I will make this sauce over and over and try it with many different dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Not your typical bbq sauce but a wonderful substitute if your carb cobscience. I've been watching my carbs for a few weeks and adding this sauce to my high protien dishes is a savior! Tangy, spicy and delish! Used on pulled pork but would go great with grilled chicken, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I could drink this straight, that is how good it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This is one of the best sauces I have ever had. It dose not lack any flavor. I only made one substitution, I used 1/4 cup of sugar instead of splenda. This is my FAVORITE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I don't think I've ever left a review before now, but this is truly a WOW! experience for me. Only a few changes: I used spicy brown mustard and left off the liquid smoke as I didn't have either. I'm going to keep a bottle of this prepped in my fridge, way better than store bought. I used it immediately after making it, can't wait to see what it is like when the flavors have blended overnight! Oh, and it makes a lot! I halved the recipe and still only used about half for a rack of ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyreese Joseph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I mashed sweet potatoes, topped them with a spoonful of orange marmalade, topped that with sliced, roasted pork tenderloin, then drizzled this sauce over all. My husband RAVED about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Excellent...taste like South Carolina sauce to me and is still good for my diet......two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zinshop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Korean Fried Chicken Sauce

See how to make a spicy, sweet-and-sour sauce for Korean fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States