Carolina Style Low Carb Barbecue Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Wonderful! I didn't have cayenne pepper and just did without. Even without it the sauce was spicy enough for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rio Grande, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This has way too much vinegar in it and I didn't like it at all but I didn't want to throw it away. I added so many more ingredients to this sauce to make it tasteful for my family that it is now a totally different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is just excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
too mustardy and too much chili powder for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
WoW! I was looking for a low carb/low sugar bbq sauce and this one is fantastic. It is a mustard based sauce versus a traditional bbq sauce & both my husband & I loved it! Don't get me wrong, I still love the tomato based sauces as well :) We had it mixed with leftover pulled pork and put it over brown rice. Yum! Thanks for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This sauce is amazing! Being diabetic and a Texan, going without BBQ sauce is a challenge! This mustard based sauce is the perfect answer! I made it up and immediately put it in the crock pot with chicken breasts and made pulled chicken. So, so yummy and flavorful! Thanks for posting. I will make this sauce over and over and try it with many different dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Not your typical bbq sauce but a wonderful substitute if your carb cobscience. I've been watching my carbs for a few weeks and adding this sauce to my high protien dishes is a savior! Tangy, spicy and delish! Used on pulled pork but would go great with grilled chicken, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I could drink this straight, that is how good it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This is one of the best sauces I have ever had. It dose not lack any flavor. I only made one substitution, I used 1/4 cup of sugar instead of splenda. This is my FAVORITE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David V. Rasmussen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I don't think I've ever left a review before now, but this is truly a WOW! experience for me. Only a few changes: I used spicy brown mustard and left off the liquid smoke as I didn't have either. I'm going to keep a bottle of this prepped in my fridge, way better than store bought. I used it immediately after making it, can't wait to see what it is like when the flavors have blended overnight! Oh, and it makes a lot! I halved the recipe and still only used about half for a rack of ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyreese Joseph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Very Popular BBQ Sauce

This homemade BBQ sauce is a little bit sweet, a little bit spicy, and a whole lo

Bar-B-Que Sauce

The perfect BBQ sauce recipe, ready to make right at home.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States